Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
124
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.33+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2011
Gradually got tired of my wife and kids shaking the house to its foundatoins by slamming the front door. Had read somewhere that one should not oil sticky locks, but apply graphite powder instead. (Oil attracts dirt and can gum things up over time). Ordered item. Arrived in a day or two. Sprinkled some on the door key, inserted it and worked the lock a few times. Problem fixed. See that it is supplied by a pet store. Don't know what the use on small animals is. Perhaps to stop mice squeaking in the night?
11 Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Excellent for freeing locks and should be used in preference to oil that can clog the lock by attracting fluff. Good value and good service from the supplier, as arrived within two days from order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Does exactley what it says on the tin and at the right price and a lot less messy than oil.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I bought this to repair a gummed up Cpu Fan.
My Laptop had begun overheating, and no amount of dust or fluff removal seemed to fix it.
Then I ran a system report, and found the Cpu Cooler never got above 500rpm.
These fans are of the brushless type.

if you use oil or grease on them because of the high temps, it either clogs up very quickly or evaporates.
Graphite powder has none of these issues, I just added a small amount into the Fan Blade spindle hole,
put it all back together, and the problem is solved, the fan is super silent, and whips along between 300 to 1,500 rpm
depending on Cpu Load, for an Intel i7 Cpu running video software, it now rarely rises in temps above 50, usually it hovers around 43 degrees.

the only gripe I would have with this product is its difficult to control how much pours out the spout.
and if you get it on light wooden furniture, its difficult to remove (it stains)

but other than that its perfect, because its a powder it never evaporates, never clogs

saved me a fortune on a replacement cpu fan, as they are custom built
I have also used it to release a sticky padlock on the shed, and even sorted a squeaky upvc Window.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Have used this powder to free up a 2003 Nissan Micra ignition key lock and worked miraculously well. This powder has saved me over £300 as quoted by Nissan stating that the lock needed to be changed!!!! Don't change the lock, use loads of Graphite Dry Powder instead and save £100s...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Three stars, because while the product is perfectly good (powdered graphite is powdered graphite after all), the container tends to pump out a lot in one go. So if you only want a small quantity - to lubricate a guitar nut, for example - you might make quite a mess. It's also rather wasteful.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 26 March 2013
I bought this to lubricate some new additional locks we have had fitted to our new motorhome. They work fine, but they are a bit stiff to actually get the key in and out of. Dab of this, problem solved. The bottle is larger than I expected, and with the amount you use, this is one of those things that goes in your "useful stuff" collection in the garage, to be passed on to your children in about 40 years, long before it gets anywhere near empty. The advice from others to make the opening as tiny as you can to start with and adjust if necessary is well worth following.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I have made the mistake of using oil in a stiff lock and it is clear this only provides a short respite before the lock starts to jam again and invariable resulting in the effort and cost of fitting a replacement. This product is easy to use, provides instant lubrication, making my old locks feel like new and no problems with the locks gunging up. A must for anyone who wants to avoid unnessary lock replacement, or as I have done on a few occasions, buying new keys before discovering the lock is the problem. Only small piece of advice, do not to snip too much of the top of the bottle spout, as a smaller hole makes it easier to control the jet of graphite into the right place.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Like others, I'm raving about this. Used on the car last week, all the problems with sticky locks have been resolved, and what looked like a problem with worn keys turned out not to be so.

Next plan is to try it on house locks!

One thing worth noting is the product stains, so on freshly lubricated locks, the key will come out dirty a couple of times, so wipe it on a tissue before putting it in your pocket!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)