Bullet+in+a+Bible+%5BCD+++D... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Tala CDs
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: ALL PRODUCTS GRADED FOR QUALITY. Shipped from UK next day. Outer or paperwork may shows sign of use but disc plays perfectly.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
& FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20.00. Details
Sold by: DVDMAX-UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Bullet in a Bible

Parental Advisory ed.


4.5 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews

Price: £13.44 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Bullet In A Bible [Explicit] Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, PAL, 14 Nov 2005
£11.99 £0.80
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Amazon's Green Day Store

Frequently bought together

  • Bullet in a Bible
  • +
  • Awesome As F**k
Total price: £19.82
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (14 Nov. 2005)
  • Parental Advisory ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: PAL
  • Label: WARNER BROS
  • ASIN: B000B8QF14
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl |  Blu-ray |  UMD Mini for PSP
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 42,240 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. American Idiot
  2. Jesus Of Suburbia
  3. Holiday
  4. Are We The Waiting
  5. St. Jimmy
  6. Longview
  7. Hitchin' A Ride
  8. Brain Stew
  9. Basket Case
  10. King For A Day/Shout
  11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  12. Minority
  13. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  14. Good Riddance

Disc: 2

  1. Intro
  2. American Idiot
  3. Jesus Of Suburbia
  4. Holiday
  5. Are We The Waiting
  6. St. Jimmy
  7. Longview
  8. Hitchin' A Ride
  9. Brain Stew
  10. Basket Case
  11. King For A Day/Shout
  12. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  13. Minority
  14. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  15. Good Riddance

Product description

Product Description

Directed by Sam Bayer ("Wake Up Me When September Ends", Nirvana’s "Smells Like Teen Spirit"), the DVD runs close to two hours long and features a full live set from Milton Keynes. It also features behind the scenes footage and extensive interviews with all the band members.

American Idiot has now sold over 9-million copies worldwide, 1.4-million of them in the UK alone. The album entered the UK charts at #1 and has remained in the Top 30 ever since. It has spawned the band’s four highest charting singles to date – "American Idiot" (#3), "Boulevard Of Broken Dreams" (#5), "Wake Me Up When September Ends" (#7) and "Holiday" (#11) - and also earned the band a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album.


If you’re wondering how Green Day managed to become the biggest punk band in the world, take a look at Bullet In A Bible. Recorded at Green Day’s two-night run at Milton Keynes National Bowl in June 2005, this combined CD/DVD sees these former bong-hitting Californian drop-outs embracing political activism, pantomime hilarity, and all the fripperies of a rock opera – and excelling at all three.

The first half is essentially a run-through of the group’s 2004 album American Idiot, complete with anti-American rabble-rousing and a set of barbed insults tossed back at the "rednecks" across the pond. That out the way, the band careen into a sort of greatest hits set, with the likes of "Longview" and "Hitchin’ A Ride" sharing space with a brass-laden "King For A Day" that sees Billie-Joe Armstrong prancing the stage in crown and ermine cape, singing snatches of Lulu’s "Shout" and Eric Idle’s "Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life". Tremendously silly, but Green Day have managed to figure out how to play it like showmen without resorting to juvenile puerility or morphing into corporate yes-men, and that’s a way harder trick than it looks. – Louis Pattison

120 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

8 November 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
19 April 2012
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
21 June 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 August 2017
Verified Purchase
5 December 2016
Verified Purchase
28 March 2014
Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?