Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 May 2016
This padlock broke after first use. i set it up with my own numbers put it on my locker and then it wouldn't shut so i had to leave my locker un secure for a couple hours while at the gym not impressed at all. i really wouldnt waste your money buying it. its just made out of plastic with a metal hook thing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
The 3 padlocks arrived quickly, no English instructions with product, there was pictures on back of card but related to other padlocks, tried and tried to put in combination code but failed, contacted seller who referred me to a utube video which helped as I of the padlocks worked, the other two however don't so I am sending back.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
Should have read the reviews 🙄 Took ages to come (over a month as it came from China) and with no instructions on how to change the code or what the current code was to unlock the padlock. Grr. Luckily some kind person in the reviews has left detailed instructions. Bought a Yale one for a bit more money for a different job and it is significantly superior. Avoid.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Unfortunately a complete waste of money, exceptionally poor quality - impossible to change code of lock. It is too cheap to go through the trouble of sending it back so I just throw it in the bin. Again the old saying "you get what you pay for" came true, you buy cheap, you get cheap and nasty.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Rubbish - had to bin it and go to a shop to buy new as it was not in the position stated on the label. Ceased up on arrival. No time or desire to return . Not fit for purpose. Manic trying to replace for second day of school !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
It worked wonderfully when i first got it. A grand total of twice. The third time I tried to use it it unlocked, then would not re-lock again. Something inside the locking mechanism was broken or not aligned or something so it was stuck in an open position and still is. Incredibly frustrating when a padlock... doesn't lock. Had to buy a new one. A total waste of money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Really wish I would read the reviews BEFORE I buy things. As many others have said, when you try to change the combination you run into problems. Somehow I was left with neither the original, or the code I had changed to, working and two of the dials wouldn't turn freely. For the price I could not be bothered going through the return process so it is now in the bin!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Dont know what all the fuss is about i cant pick the lock and the instructions are clear. 0000 opens the lock, you turn the lock 90 degrees when its unlocked and press it in hard.. HARD, thats probably why it doesnt work for some people. You can see the groove the lock needs to line up with, then set your new code. I listened carefully when turning thenumbers while pulling on the lock and when it seemed to click to a stop it was on the wrong number so maybe a few people got duds but mine is ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
To be honest, anyone could open it within few minutes, it's clunky and all but for this price is to be expected. I have it at work for more or less psychological reason. Better have this than leave the locker open but if you want something really secure, invest more or just get the one with a key. Cheap padlocks with keys can be opened with a screwdriver or a ripped can but hadrly with bare hands. The funny thing about cheap key padlock is that if you buy the same, there's huge probability the key is universal..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2017
The default code to unlock is 0000. This is not included anywhere in or on the packaging. The only reason I found out is because of one of the questions asked on this page: https://www.amazon.co.uk/forum/-/Tx25OPD2GNYTE9H/ref=ask_dp_dpmw_al_hza?asin=B008HPNE58

It did take an incredibly long time to arrive (UK), but it works well enough for its intended purpose. Don't use this on anything you need to keep absolutely secure, obviously. I use it as a deterrent for those who have stolen food from my pantry cupboard in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)