Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
73
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£20.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
In its day this comedy was hugely popular pre digital TV So to see it again is pure magic. to watch again and again MAGIC
33 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I loved this series when it first came out and have loved watching it again, great British comedy at it's best not like the rubbish they churn out now.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2016
I had never seen nor heard of this show but having enjoyed Mulberry I thought I'd give it a shot even without watching any of it. A good choice.

Jacko loves women. This tastefully done show is not a crude Sam Malone (Cheers) and never goes into the gutter. Well, so far I've only watched 3 series worth so I'll assume that it won't. :) While Jacko loves women, they love him which leads to a problem when his bosses wife and daughter fall in love with him.

I'd rate it PG as young children wouldn't enjoy it nor understand most of it, hopefully. :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
I remembered this series as a kid and what can I say....it has dated very well and is still funny. Five worthwhile stars......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Problem with series 1 last episode stalling 14 minutes in but prepared to live with that as other reviewers had same problem with any replacement copies. So for the sake of 1 episode out of the complete series which was excellent I was quite happy to put up with missing 15 minutes of an episode
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
What can I say. The full set! its tremendous. I did meet Karl when the show was being shown(I was a coach driver & I ran him from his hotel to the studio)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
wow memories lovely warm feeling when you watch prog great to watch story characters develop even thought jacko doesnt the story amazingly still works
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
goes down as one of the great classics elmo is fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)