£39.90 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by all my music
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 2m ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Brown Sugar/Voodoo [Slipcase Version] Limited Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £39.90
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Dispatched from and sold by all my music.
2 used from £5.98
£39.90 Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Dispatched from and sold by all my music.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (13 Sept. 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Limited Edition
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B0002TKFYU
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,433,325 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Playa playa
  2. Devil's pie
  3. Left and right
  4. Line
  5. Send it on
  6. Chicken grease
  7. One mo'gin
  8. Root, The
  9. Spanish Joint
  10. Feel Like Makin' Love
  11. Greatdayindamornin' / Booty
  12. Untitled (How Does It Feel)
  13. Africa

Disc: 2

  1. Brown Sugar
  2. Alright
  3. Jonz in My Bonz
  4. Me and Those Dreamin' Eyes of Mine
  5. Shit, Damn, Motherfucker
  6. Smooth
  7. Cruisin'
  8. When We Get By
  9. Lady
  10. Higher

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By A Customer on 6 Feb. 2005
Wow, at this price anyone who doesn't own both of these albums really should be picking this cd up. Brown Sugar is literally one of the best albums I have ever heard, at the beginning of each track I find myself saying 'this is a good song', only to realise that applies to every song. I have introduced this album to several people and have never heard a negative comment made about it, even by those who don't generally listen to Soul. This CD is worth the price alone.
Voodoo is a very different album to Brown Sugar, close collaboration with ?uestlove of The Roots means that the record retains a funky yet soulful spirit but this album is less conventional and covers the entire soul spectrum. I would recommend these albums to anyone so that they can join the rest of the soul community in praying for D'Angelo's next studio effort!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category