Buy Used
£0.89
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Broken Hardcover – 22 May 2014

4.1 out of 5 stars 300 customer reviews

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover, 22 May 2014
£0.50
Audio CD
£17.35
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Doubleday (22 May 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857521845
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857521842
  • Product Dimensions: 16 x 2.7 x 24.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 300 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 747,633 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"A chillingly real psychological drama that had me in a total reading frenzy. I absolutely loved it." (Lisa Jewell)

"Darkly compelling .... a pacy story that kept me turning the pages right until the final, shocking twist. " (Paula Daly)

"A brilliant and skilfully plotted depiction of the unexpected breakdown of a friendship between two couples, with one of the most chilling twists I've read in a long time. I couldn't put it down." (Louise Millar, author of THE PLAYDATE)

"A wonderfully compelling and exciting book, a storyline that had sparks flying from every page, terrific writing and a hugely exhilerating and thrilling read. I loved it!" (Louise Douglas)

"An inexorable drama in which the characters' prejudices and loyalties leave them unable to separate face value from reality. THE BROKEN explores manipulation, deceit, betrayal and abuse, and how loss can both shape and destroy us." (Elizabeth Forbes, author of NEAREST THING TO CRAZY)

"I raced to finish this story of a couple caught in the fall-out of their best friends' split. Beautifully written and peppered with moments of stunning observation, it's a superb read." (Amanda Jennings)

"Fabulous. I was drawn in from the very first page. Tamar is very skilled at creating characters that seem so real, almost as if we're their best friends too, yet beneath their exteriors, you just know there's so much more simmering away. The tension grew with every page turn, until it was almost unbearable, yet I couldn't stop reading! I literally gasped out loud, so shocked by the very unexpected ending. This brilliant book will be on my mind for a long time." (Samantha Hayes, author of UNTIL YOU'RE MINE)

"Compulsive reading ... the tension racks up and the book switches from domestic drama into full-blown, chilling thriller" (Essentials, Book of the Month)

"Everyone's talking about this ... A gripping cocktail of betrayal and revenge" (Prima Magazine)

"Dramatic, sad and tense, it's essential you get your hands on this thriller. (Five stars)" (Closer)

Book Description

When close friends split, be careful whose side you're on - a stunning psychological thriller for fans of DEAR DAUGHTER and BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP.

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
1 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
10 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICE
20 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
16 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
5 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?