Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14,776
4.7 out of 5 stars
Denomination: 50|Design Name: British Flag|Change
Price:£50.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2016
Beware of the expiry, especially if you have old gift vouchers.

The expiry date given is not the time limit to redeem the voucher - it is the limit of

According to Amazon:
Gift Cards issued on or after July 1, 2013 may be redeemed toward the purchase of eligible products up to ten years from the date of issuance, notwithstanding any stated expiration date. Any Gift Cards issued prior to July 1, 2013 expire in accordance with their stated terms.

For more terms vist: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=200272910

Overall this voucher system is great to use as the voucher work instantly.

Just a quick warning for those with old vouchers that's hard to easily find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Honestly you see a lot of people with rather low inteligence giving a low rating because they made the mistake of buying the gift card that doesn't work with the kindle and apprently they blame amazon for them not selecting the correct one... But if you have more than 1 brain cell then this is pretty good, sure it is nicer to get the actual gift card but personally I use it for pre ordering games. I hate the fact the money is not taken out of your account until the game is dispatched so the solution is to buy some of these or just do £20 each payday and then pre order using those. It is taken out instantly and gives you peace of mind
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
I bought this email gift card as part of a promotion, buy a £50 gift card for £40, after hearing about it on This Morning. I always use Amazon so it was well worth it and saved me £10 which meant I felt less guilty the next time I shopped! It was easy to use and easy to understand. You can send it as a gift too, which I personally would love to receive!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
Came quick by email, once you get the email, just log on to your Amazon account.
1. "Apply Gift Card to you account"
2. Copy and paste gift card code from email
3. Click “Apply to your balance”
4. Shop till you drop
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 August 2014
The voucher is delivered almost instantly and you have a choice of email only or creating a printable card. You can choose the exact amount to add. Perfect when you need a present at the very last minute, which with my organisational skills is all too often.

I have also used vouchers to add to my own account and use for buying kindle books when abroad as I am never too happy using credit cards on hotel networks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Ideal way to send a gift token. Lots of designs, instant email delivery, secure for recipient to apply to their account.
Sender receives an email when the recipient applies the voucher, a useful feature.
Enormous range of products available on Amazon means that this voucher scheme is less limited (and better value) than high-street alternatives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 December 2013
I'm not a huge fan of gift certificates in general - they're neither personal like a gift, nor flexible like cash. There's also the risk of losing your money if the company behind them closes, but that's a negligible risk with Amazon.

When I realised I'd forgotten a few gifts on the day before Christmas Eve, and with Christmas deadlines well gone, this fit the bill perfectly. It's instant, Amazon sell pretty much everything and you get told when it's been received too.

A real last minute life saver, delivered seconds after my order was placed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Brilliant idea....had never thought of it before. My daughter suggested I get one of these for her birthday so she can choose from many of the adult colouring books/materials available on Amazon. It was so easy to purchase and to use!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
A great alternative when you don't know what present to buy for someone. The ordering process is very simple and you receive a confirmation e-mail once the gift card has been sent. I sent this to my mum and she received it the same day. She was then able to purchase anything that she wanted from Amazon. This is also fantastic for friends and family abroad. Rather than buying a present and mailing it to them, which can take days/weeks to arrive, you can simply send this to them and they can choose what they would like to buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
The voucher has been put onto my account and it will be used to buy items especially kindle books. It is very useful to have this on my account as it saves having individual small amounts on bank statements.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)