Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This book is outstanding . I have never seen so much information on all sorts of flora and fauna packed into one volume . The coloured photographs are outstanding and so clear . This book should enthral anyone interested in the coastal biota . I recommend this as a best-buy . It would make a very nice gift to nature lovers who do not own this volume .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
As a working marine biologist I highly recommend it
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Extremely comprehensive guide to the British coastline, wish I had one years ago!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Not the fastest postage ever but the book is perfect!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Love it, put it in our seaside home for visitors and general reference. Wold love to see a good picture of the sea mouse in all its glorious technicolour though.... very minor detail.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
It is an extremely complete guide in terms of the wildlife that it covers. From plants, insects, marine invertebrates, fish, birds and mammals..I only wish it would include more species of marine invertebrates and tidal pool organisms in general which is what I am most interested in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
This is a well produced book with a very comprehensive review of what is to found along our coasts. Each subject is given sufficient detail for recognition without overwhelming the reader who can then follow up if necessary by other means.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Saw this on high street then saw on amazon for £5 less. Great book with excellent photographs and a lot of detail in a compact paperback. Great companion for coastal walks or just flicking through at home.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Great for identification and general snippets of information, just one mistake on page 28 of seaweeds section. Gutweed is wrote down as Ulva intestinalis however the correct Genus in Enteromorpha intestinalis
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Good general guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)