Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
112
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2016
I gave the blocks to my grandson when he was just over 1 yr old, which is a bit too young to get the full potential and entertainment value. For the time being, the technical interest goes as far as pushing a bristle block into one or two other blocks, (and detaching them, of course...). The fun is in building and demolishing "towers"!
His mother loves the little plastic case to keep all the blocks in when it is "tidying up" time! I guess these blocks will last for a long time and will develop his sense of creativity.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Brilliant for little ones to learn to build. Great colours and good range of different size bricks ideal Christmas present
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Fast delivery and great product. Was impressed that there was so much in it, usually when I buy products like this there's hardly anything to it, but not in this case. Very very happy!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Absolutely brilliant value for money. You get loads in the box, the box itself is super handy for tidying the bristle blocks away at the end of the day and my 23 month old daughter hasn't stopped playing with them since they arrived last week! The characters are really nice too, we especially like that they rotate on their bases. Major hit! Great toy. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Got this for my 2 yr old grandson after seeing him enjoy the few bricks left on the cupboard from my son,s time.
The little boy and his sister both loved this set. Its easier than Lego for tiny fi gers
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Our little girl aged two loves playing with these and will spend ages putting them together and pulling them apart. Birthday cakes with pieces sticking up as the candles seem to be her favourite thing to build and I love that it encourages her imagination as well as her physical skills. Would highly recommend and was pleased to purchase whilst it was on special offer making it even better value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Fantasic little kit for kids, the re-usable storage case is an added bonus.

Nice colourful, robust pieces perfect for little hands and little mouths. Easy to pick up and not have to worry about choking hazzards.

Unlike the Lego, seems to have more fun with this as doesn't have to worry about perfectly aligning to build things... theu just slot/stick together.

He looked at it a bit funny to begin with, but once he realised the simplicity of building it was imagination overload!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
My kids had these 30 odd years ago, although they were called stickle bricks back in the day. Now my grandkids are having fun with these wonderful bristle bricks...my two year old grandaughter loves them. Highly recommend. The storage box is sturdy, keeps them tidy. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Well-made, brightly coloured. Interesting figures (including a dog), lots of shapes. When put together the pieces stay together. I've no idea whether they are compatible with Stickle Bricks but they seem to be of similar quality for much less. The grandsons love them!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Not as good as I remember, maybe that's because we used to have loads in nursery. The selection is too small would prefer more blocks, recommend buying the bigger one. Good for presents and I do like the box it comes in which is handy for packing up. I thought they were called stickle bricks anyway?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)