Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2017
I could not stop reading this book its is written in such a mind blowing way it completely absorbs you
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Written in such an engaging, sophisticated and easy to understand way. The book contains lots of detail and some decent images to help. I learnt a lot from this book and I Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Mr hawking :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
The book tries not to get entangled in complicated stuff, but as the stuff is complicated in nature at times got a bit too much.

Good overall and a great insight in the current scientific struggles with great astrophysics history.

I found it more or less easy to read. I also like that is intelligent and respectful with the idea of a creator, which many current and past scientists respect.

Recommended book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
We often hear names and phrases whilst watching the news or even sci-fi dramas, and have such a familiarity with them yet never discover the answers, either through being too embarrased to ask or simply by quarantining them into that ever-growing vault of 'unknown information'. Hawking addresses those niggling questions about physics and the universe, and moreover, with great ease.

He demonstrates the ability to transmute complex physics phraseology in straightforward English.

The book itself is surprisingly small, but by the end of it, it feels like it has been quite the enlightening journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
One of the best books i have read. The insight into the universe from steven hawkings view is incredible and the book is excellently written, all topics from black holes to planets are all compressed within resonable size chapters, without leaving out any details. Definitely would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
This is a landmark text owned by millions of people. It is a decent introduction to very complex physics and because of this, it suffers. There is no doubt that Hawking is brilliant but this book perhaps won't give you a good working knowledge of theoretical physics. It is difficult and at times confusing. Very interesting but be warned that it is a slog, especially for those who know nothing about the subject already!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
I WOULD LIKE TO SAY.......WILL TAKE ME THE REST OF MY LIFE TO UNDERSTAND,but its intresting as hell reading it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Talks about things relating to the Universe as a natural phenomena, and things which happen up there, which we don't ordinarily know about or cannot ordinarily see; so does require a little abstract imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Excellent what more needs to be said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Simply written, and easy to understand even with no/or weak background in physics and astronomy !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)