FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Breaking has been added to your Basket
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Breaking Paperback – 10 Aug 2017

4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.99
£4.45 £0.54
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books; UK ed. edition (10 Aug. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781408878262
  • ISBN-13: 978-1408878262
  • ASIN: 1408878267
  • Product Dimensions: 19.7 x 2.2 x 12.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,402,470 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Stephen King's Firestarter meets Walter Dean Myers' Monster ... With its subtle yet timely commentary on police brutality, interracial dating and LGBT rights, the novel addresses contemporary issues without didacticism. A wildly fulfilling and frightening read (starred review Kirkus Reviews on BURNING)

Burning is Firestarter for the next generation! Vivid, suspenseful, and tautly wound, this book reads like a love letter to the modern thriller genre. Teens will relate to the accessible, well drawn characters and tight pacing (Micol Ostow author of AMITY and THE DEVIL AND WINNIE FLYNN on BURNING)

Chilling - think Mean Girls meets The Exorcist ... a fast-paced thrill-ride (MTV.com on THE MERCILESS)

Pretty Little Liars fans, get a sneak peek at your new favorite book (Seventeen Magazine on THE MERCILESS)

Book Description

Prep school gets a scary twist in this commercial, fast-paced thriller, perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Stephen King

See all Product description

3 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

15 September 2017
17 August 2017
31 August 2017

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.8 out of 5 stars 12 reviews
Ivan Friant
5.0 out of 5 starsmore please!!!!
22 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Gina Clabo
4.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyed
22 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it
21 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
YA Book Madness Blog
4.0 out of 5 starsIt almost read like magical realism with a sci-fi twist
7 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Kate
2.0 out of 5 starsThriller/mystery with not enough closure
30 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.