Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 December 2013
Ordered from two different shops initially; each failed to obtain product after considerable periods of time. Friend bought her copy from Amazon. My order arrived quickly and in good condition.

Inspirational short daily readings. Would appeal to many; non dogmatic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2013
I love Henri Nouwen's books and this one is perfect for focusing the mind either first thing in the morning or last thing at night. Short and very sweet daily readings that do the job. I've got a hard copy that I've been using for last 5 years and its getting a bit worn now so I decided to update it to the kindle version and its just as good, in fact its better because the hard copy is quite thick and heavy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2015
Rated as five by the friend that this was purchased for. Very usable for those involved in Spiritual Direction or for those seeking assistance on their own spiritual journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Henri Nouwen writes from the heart and his deep human experience in this book of short daily meditations to help us hear God's voice of love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
Short thought provoking words for each day of the year from this wise and humble writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2016
For a reader seeking regular or daily reflections on life, this book is ideal. The daily pieces are brief so they are easy to use and to read quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2015
This is a quality book well worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
une réflexion par jour, un livre exceptionnel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2013
Henri Nouwen is one of my favourite writers and this small book has some amazing insights especially about words! You must read it. A shortl reading to mull over each day, spiritual bread for the spiritual journey. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
This is a wonderfully uplifting book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)