Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
497
4.8 out of 5 stars
Brassed Off [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 March 2016
Absolutely fantastic film - remember watching it when it came out and loving it then and loved reminiscing the Thatcher days again when we watched it recently. A great education for our son in understanding the politics that took place regarding the miners. Brilliantly acted with some great British humour too. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
I lived through the period and in the area depicted in the film and allowing for artistic license it is true to life. I watched it with my teenage kids and although it required a quick briefing on the politics - it's Billy Elliott without the ballet and kids - the script is as sharp and fresh as it was then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Always a classic
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Bittersweet classic,cast of top class actors, behind the comical scenes is the reality of just how desperate this community was
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Brilliant wee film, great performances, great music. Funny, sad, gutsy and a great reminder of the damage to communities wrought by Thatcher.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
I had a copy of this years ago and don't know what happened to it. As I live in an ex mining area I wanted it again because it shows how communities suffered with the shutting of the mines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Hi love the film I am pleased with the order it arrived on time excellent service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
A one off brilliant British ensemle piece just first rate and if it wasn't that it rightly has a go at Thatcher's Britian would recieve more praise than it gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Love this movie. It's one of those that I watch every few years. Funny, sad & a reminder of yet another industry lost! Also a testament to the political climate of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
I love this DVD of the iconic film "Brassed Off". Competitively priced and was delivered very quickly. I highly recommend this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)