Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
745
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: LED WALL MOUNT FOR 13"~70"|Change
Price:£12.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2011
I bought this item and now it's all installed I can report yes it is very good. Cheaper and also more slim line and stylish than a conventional bracket.
But they could have made it simpler to install.
Initially when you open the box you'll be confused because they've given you twice as many bits as you'll use. If they'd just written at the front of the manual 'don't worry in any given installation you'll only use half the fittings' it would have set my mind at ease.
Also no one actually explains simply how these slim line brackets work.
The simple explanation is it's a heavy duty picture hook - that's all it is why no one can ever say this is a mystery to me.
I will explain it simply - You drill two holes close together in your wall. Two shiny metal circular disc type hooks are screwed to these two holes.
The remaining four main part (which you can see in the main item photo) are just screwed in to the sockets built in to your TV.
The top two are the weight carrying one. Then at the bottom you have one latch type one which you swing up when you want to access the cabling at the back of the TV and a spare one which is just a bumper.
You feed a metal wire through one of the top two supports and then the other top support and then loosely tighten a little metal nut on the wire.
You then hang the TV by the metal wire just like a picture frame on the two metal circular discs and adjust the position of the TV until it looks right and set the position of the little metal nut accordingly.
Now unhook the TV and really tighten the little metal nut with the supplied little metal spanner supplied and then rehang it and you're done.
Also the latch support could be larger it has a tendency to slip and my TV is only 40" it would be terrible with anything larger.
33 comments| 92 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Ordered this slim wall mount for a Samsung 40" LCD TV.

Delivery was very quick and packaged very nicely.

Opening the box I was surprised how many components were included in the box.

Included is the obvious parts like the silver disc which attach to the wall and the black plastic parts that attach to the VESA mount on the rear of the TV.

Also included is all the different bolts, washers and parts to enable you to hang various makes of TV.

The instructions are clear and setting up the TV was easy.

Care must be taken when measuring your wall for the silver discs (measure twice drill once).

I was worried about how strong this would be but it took my weight pulling on it easily.

All in all very happy with this purchase and it took around 15 minutes to hang my TV.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
For wall mounting on a stud partition this is perfect. Its 3 vertical aligned mounting points give it maximum grip on a stud. The supplied screws are beefy and more than up to the job.

Only minor gripe was the built in spirit level, it was a mile off. The level could be rotated in its housing to centre the bubble. Best to double check before committing to a second screw.

I found this unit well suited to the SAMSUNG LT22A300EW/EN as the TV is somewhat wedge shaped and needs the tilt to look flat.

This is a great unit, very easy to mount, includes 2 sets of TV mounting screws.

Recommended

Dave Bell
33 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I nearly bought an identical system to this from Currys, cost £129.00. Luckily I checked Amazon and found loads of similar systems for much less money; after days of comparing reviews, I chose this one. I was a bit nervous (my TV is a 55" 3D LED that cost a fair whack, to put it mildly) in case it didn't live up to the reviews, but this fear was unfounded. The wall brackets are extremely solid and would hold twice the weight of my tv, the wire system is high quality and fits perfectly. Most importantly, my TV is now hanging on the wall and looks brilliant - this was exactly what I wanted. All the wires are hidden behind a small plastic panel (painted to match the wall) and the whole package cost me less than £45.00 to complete. This compares to the £300.00 a local Electrician quoted me to do exactly the same thing. Recommended.
44 comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Bought this to hang a Sony 32" LED TV. Very easy to install. All the bits you would ever need are included, for instance: various screws, spacers, rawlplugs, even a little spanner.
The TV hangs just like a picture and very close to the wall. This is one of those products that fully meets or exceeds expectations!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
Bracket very good quility easy to fit mesurments would be better in inches for us old folk, once fitted tv looked great most of bracket hidden just 1inch from wall but then had trouble with wires not side connections stuck out leaving tv at odd angle soon fixed knocked hole in wall for connecters replaced spot on. I would suggest any one buying bracket to check connecters on tv. Excellent product would recommend for -price also a good bargin
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I bought this to mount my LED TV on and was slightly dubious at first. However it's brilliant.

It hangs a TV like a picture frame and makes it easy to drill the holes in the wall as they do not have to be perfectly level. The TV can be adjusted once hung and getting it level has never been so easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Purchased this for a bedroom tv, it has multiple holes and comes with a variety of bolts/screws for fitting different sized TV's. Ours are a Samsung tv (portable Size) and it's great as your able to twist and swivel to suit where you want it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
The product was dispatched and arrived within 24 hours.
It was very easy to set up on the TV and with the built in spirit level very easy to fit to the wall
Make sure you intend to fit and watch straight on, the tilt - swivel is limited because of the shot distance from the wall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
tv is still on the wall, compared to the price of the Currys comparison of £129, it is a no brainer!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 114 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)