Quantity:1
Brabantia Retractable Ind... has been added to your Basket
FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The item may come repackaged. Minor cosmetic imperfection on the top, front or sides of the item. All purchases eligible for Amazon customer service and a 30-day return policy.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
£15.49
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: EasihomeCookshop
Add to Basket
£15.49
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: LightingandMobileAccessoriesUK
Add to Basket
£15.50
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: kitchen essentials
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Brabantia Retractable Indoor Washing Line - White

4.3 out of 5 stars 332 customer reviews
| 23 answered questions

RRP: £21.95
Price: £16.29 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
You Save: £5.66 (26%)
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
29 new from £14.00 5 used from £13.62
White
  • Space-saving compact pull-out clothes line
  • Smooth pull-out system and automatic blocking ensure lines are always taut. Easy to fix between two walls
  • Manufactured from corrosion resistant materials, suitable for the bathroom
  • Dimension: 7.6 x 48.3 x 440 cm
  • 5 year guarantee

Unique products from today's brightest startups
Shop Home and Furniture, Kitchen, Toys and more on Amazon Launchpad: House
£16.29 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details In stock. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Brabantia Retractable Indoor Washing Line - White
  • +
  • Brush Broom and Mop Holder Storage Tidy Organiser Wall Rack
  • +
  • Brabantia Ironing Board Hanger and Iron Store - Black
Total price: £34.37
Buy the selected items together

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Colour: White

Product Information

Colour: White
Technical Details
Brand Brabantia
Model Number385728
ColourWhite
Item Weight630 g
Product Dimensions72 x 47.5 x 7.8 cm
  
Additional Information
ASINB000NT9DN8
Best Sellers Rank 6,366 in Kitchen & Home (See top 100)
Shipping Weight680 g
Delivery Destinations:Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
Date First Available27 Feb. 2007
  
 

Product Description

Colour:White

Product Description

From modest beginnings back in 1919, Brabantia has grown into a global interior design brand, renowned for bringing quality design to homeware.

Offering practical solutions for waste management and laundry care - including washing lines, laundry baskets, ironing boards and accessories along with essential bathroom homewares and food storage and preparation, Brabantia’s products combine design and quality that you can enjoy every day, for as long as you like. Truly designed for living.

Customer service number: If you have any questions or queries regarding this or any other Brabantia product, please contact them directly on 01275 819 119.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Pull out drying line
  • 1 x Fixing kit
  • 1 x Instruction leaflet


  • From the Manufacturer


    What do customers buy after viewing this item?


    Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    Top Customer Reviews

    Colour Name: White Verified Purchase
    Changing from a cheapo plasticky one to another plastic one... well yes, but the Brabantia one instantly felt higher quality.
    It does what it says on the tin.

    Things I was concerned with before buying:
    Q. Is it going to be too plasticky, weak poor quality as I am spending more money than on other brands
    A. Nope it's good quality and looks like it's going to last, definitely worth the extra

    Q. Other reviews said it would be difficult to install
    A. Nope - comes with paper templates of where to drill the holes. Drill 4 holes, stick in 4 plugs, hook on the base unit and screwdown. screw 2 hooks in the holes you made opposite, pull out the hanging line - childs play

    Q. What about line tensions - some slack and some tight.
    A. Yes, appeared to have had that problem and difficult to even out, BUT after a couple of weeks use the lines have evened out and are no problems

    Q. Are the lines too close together as there are more of them
    A. Nope, the unit is wider than most so is better than our old one

    Q. Would I recommend to a friend
    A. Absolutely

    Hope this helps some buyers.
    2 Comments 193 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: Matt Steel
    Very good Quality, and looks good too. Plenty of space to hang clothes. The only negative is if you don't pull it out completely first, to make all the strings the same length, it makes it very difficult when its up on the wall and there's not enough room to stretch it out completely.
    Comment 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: White
    I really liked this product. I bought it for indoor drying as I find clothes hanging everywhere trying to dry in winter quite enoying. We fixed it over the bath as we don't use it that often as we have a shower. It's always been a dead space. Putting it up was easy, no trouble with the fixtures and fittings. When not in use it just gets put into container on the other wall. It does get abit loose after usage and even though you can tighten it up, you cannot just tighten one string which is a pity really. However it has been up and used regulary for a few months now and still have had no promblems
    Comment 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: White Verified Purchase
    The quality is first rate very sturdy.To start fitting the line looked awkward but the instructions do a good job and include a template to use for the position of the screws.When up and fitted they holed (5 lines not the usual 4)a lot and each line is well spaced to give a good flow of air round the drying clothes.
    Would recommend these as they are great space savers for the laundry on those moist summer days and we bought TWO.........
    Comment 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: White Verified Purchase
    This seemed ideal for use in my Utility/laundry room. The casing itself was easy to install, but the hook arrangement on the oppposite wall seems flimsy to me and not very secure - I'm sure there's a way it could be better designed.

    I'd read the reviews before I bought it, so when I installed it and 2 of the lines drooped significantly it didn't faze me too much. I opened the window (which is luckily on the ground floor!), fed the washing line through the window, stood out in the garden until I'd unrolled the entire washing line, then carefully let it retract back in, making sure all the lines were taught. It was a faff, but did make all the lines equally tight. You really shouldn't have to do that though, considering this is amongst the most expensive of the retractable washing lines on Amazon.

    The lines don't stay as tight once you've used them a couple of times, and although you can use the side wheel to re-tighten them they're still not quite as tight as I'd like, but they do the job. I've hung sheets, blankets, heavy jeans, towel etc. on the lines and so far so good.

    I bought this washing line so that I could retract it when not in use, but I daren't touch it in case I have to go through the rigmarole of tightening all the lines again, so it hasn't been ideal in that respect. But once properly installed it's been really useful.
    Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: White Verified Purchase
    I was just hanging up my washing on my pull out airer and thinking that I've not used my drier once so far this winter. How much money has that saved me?

    This airer holds a lot of washing, easily two loads, and has stayed on the walls despite being regularly used to hang double duvet's and heavy jeans. At first I wasn't sure that it would cope as one wall is brick but the other is plaster board. But it's been fine and still feels very strongly fixed. My husband didn't have any problems putting it up.

    I agree with some other reviewers that a couple of lines sag when you hand the heavier items on it but mine hasn't sagged enough for it to be a problem. It is all one string and it is possible to re-tension it. I use mine so much that it is out most of the time in my utility room, but it is easy to retract.

    I love my airer. Couldn't do without it!
    Comment 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse
    Colour Name: White
    This is a replacement for a replacement for a replacement. I use this all the time in my conservatory (work full time, so not available to run in and out of garden with washing when it rains etc!), and most of them only seem to be up to the task for about a year before the central plastic roller snaps in two; I'm not using any of them to the maximum recommended extended length so that can't be the reason. This one is guaranteed for 5 years and certainly looks a bit stronger, but time will tell. In addition to that I have two gripes, and again these apply to most/all of the similar drying lines on the market. Firstly you can't adjust the length of the individual lines without laboriously experimenting with unknotting/knotting the individual strings, so you end up with some longer than others. Secondly in my case the main body can only be installed on one particular wall, so if the body has the tension adjustment knob on the left hand side - which this one does - I have to climb up onto the top of a work top to make the adjustment or install it upside down - which you can't do with this one because of how the 'hook end' is set up. I'm sure a clever manufacturer could work out how to design one with a tension adjustment that worked differently or could be used from either side (ie like some fridge/freezer doors can be right or left handed). I'd happily pay more for something that was good quality so lasted a long time and cured both of these problems.
    1 Comment 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    Report abuse