Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
983
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: E|Change
Price:£11.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2011
I use this with the Brabantia felt pad. It provides a very smooth ironing surface. It has a perforated surface to allow steam through, and does not allow collection of condensed water on the back so no drips on the floor after.

It definitely needs a felt pad or similar underneath as the foam backing is only 2-3mm thick.

Excellent.
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2009
This is an excellent long lasting cover for an ironing board. The normal cotton covers don't last five minutes with me because I like to have my iron as hot as possible. That results in lots of burnt cotton covers before you know where you are! This silicone cover eventually does die the death eventually but it has a good long life line in the meantime.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2009
hi
i recently bought this product, after previously making do with an inferior item.
this cover is excellent. it arrived very quickly and was easy to put on the ironing board.
it really pays to buy the right product, it makes the ironing much smoother.
good value for money.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
My wife thinks this is a very good product, easy to fit resulting in a smooth non wrinkled ironing surface. She has had this make and type before and they are hardwearing and unlike cheaper versions they do not need constant replacing because they've scorched, ripped or rucked up. Makes ironing a much more pleasant task.
33 comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2009
Excellent quality and gives a good finish to ironing. Very generous in size with secure fastening. Would purchase again.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 4 June 2015
If you find this review useful, it would be great if you could click the appropriate button below ;)
-------
Great fit for 120cm x 40cm ironing board. It a looks and feels like a ironing board costing 4x more. I have a crazy high output steam iron 2400 watt 170g/min so the ironing time is still the same. The board cover can take the heat in max setting.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2009
Good cover, easy to fit, works perfectly and it was good value for money. The only downside is that it's not as smooth as ironing onto cotton. It will last a lot longer but I will get a cotton one next time.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2009
I spent a lot of time searching for an ironing board cover which would be suitable for a large board and am delighted with this Brabantia. The delivery wss prompt. The fitting was fairly simple and the cover is thick enough to remove the underfelt and,most important, it does not slip when ironing large items such as sheets. Very satisfied. Ironing can be such a chore that a decent ironing board is essential so for me this cover certainly fits the board!!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2009
This is a good cover with no frills. The ironing kind of sticks to it so it doesn't slip off when you're ironing it and because it's silver it reflects some of the heat and speed up the ironing a little.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2009
Used with the Brabantia felt pad, this makes an excellent ironing surface. Clothes do not slip off this metallised cover and it was one of the few that came in a genuinely large size. Would recommend.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)