Buy used:
+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Captain Blood2
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: 4cd in very good condition.Fast dispatch from UK.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Boxed Set [4-CD] Box set

4.5 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 17 Dec 2001
£131.72 £29.99
Available from these sellers.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 3 months free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get three months free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases

Amazon's Led Zeppelin Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (17 Dec. 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: ATLANTIC
  • ASIN: B00005RS05
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 123,534 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Whole Lotta Love
  2. Heartbreaker
  3. Communication Breakdown
  4. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  5. What Is And What Should Never Be
  6. Thank You
  7. I Can't Quit You Baby
  8. Dazed And Confused
  9. Your Time Is Gonna Come
  10. Ramble On
  11. Travelling Riverside Blues
  12. Friends
  13. Celebration Day
  14. Hey Hey What Can I Do
  15. White Summer/Black Mountain Side

Disc: 2

  1. Black Dog
  2. Over The Hills And Far Away
  3. Immigrant Song
  4. The Battle Of Evermore
  5. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
  6. Tangerine
  7. Going To California
  8. Since I've Been Loving You
  9. D'yer Mak'er
  10. Gallows Pole
  11. Custard Pie
  12. Misty Mountain Hop
  13. Rock And Roll
  14. The Rain Song
  15. Stairway To Heaven

Disc: 3

  1. Kashmir
  2. Trampled Under Foot
  3. For Your Life
  4. No Quarter
  5. Dancing Days
  6. When The Levee Breaks
  7. Achilles Last Stand
  8. The Song Remains The Same
  9. Ten Years Gone
  10. In My Time Of Dying

Disc: 4

  1. In The Evening
  2. Candy Store Rock
  3. The Ocean
  4. Ozone Baby
  5. Houses Of The Holy
  6. Wearing And Tearing
  7. Poor Tom
  8. Nobody's Fault But Mine
  9. Fool In The Rain
  10. In The Light
  11. The Wanton Song
  12. Moby Dick/ Bonzo's Montreux
  13. I'm Gonna Crawl
  14. All My Love

Product description

This excellent 4 CD box-set also comes with a brilliant booklet, filled with great essays on Zeppelin from people like Cameron Crowe & Robert Palmer, topped off with great photos of the band & concise recording information for each song. The box-set touches on every Zep release, bar the live collection 'The Song Remains the Same'. Disc One takes in tracks from the first three albums, from the obvious (Whole Lotta Love, Ramble On, Communication Breakdown, Dazed & Confused) to the more obscure (the 'Coda' take of I Can't Quit You Baby from a sound check at the Royal Albert Hall in 1970; the Jimmy Page solo White Summer/Black Mountain Side & Immigrant Song b-side & Hey Hey What Can I Do). The second disc is more varied - the 15 tracks coming from the bestselling untitled fourth album. We have several acoustic tracks (Battle Evermore, Bron y Aur Stomp, Tangerine, Going to California) before the epic blues of Since I've Been Loving You. The third disc takes in the more epic side of the band. Physical Graffiti is well represented by the vast Eastern inflected Kashmir, Trampled Underfoot (the next step on from the Doors LA Woman album), the fragile beauty of Ten Years Gone & the 11-minute in My Time of Dying (which was re-quoted on Spacemen 3's 'Come Down Easy' from 1987's 'The Perfect Prescription'). There are three tracks from 'Houses of the Holy': The rockin' Dancing Days, the powerfully structured Song Remains the Same & the epic keyboard-based No Quarter. When the Levee Breaks is included here & still sounds great- the drumbeat being sampled/mimicked on records such as Beastie Boys Rhymin & Stealin and Chapterhouse's Pearl. Great to see two of the best tracks from the underrated Presence album: The huge hurt of for Your Life & possibly the band's finest moment- the 10 minute primal thrash of Achilles Last Stand. The final disc contains 14 tracks- a reworked Coda-track, alongside several other Coda-songs: Ozone Baby, Poor Tom & Wearing and Tearing. There's also another Houses of the Holy song, 'The Ocean'. There are more delights from 'Physical Graffiti': The experimental 'In the Light', the belated title track Houses of the Holy & the acoustic based 'The Wanton Song'. Finally we have a few songs from the 'In Through the Outdoor' album: The vast 'In the Evening' the blue I'm Gonna Crawl & arguably the best track from that album - the touching All My Love - which ends a suitably great box set from a suitably great band.

22 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 22 reviews

4 May 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
18 April 2008
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
31 December 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
10 November 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
19 July 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
26 February 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
21 February 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
15 October 2004
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?