Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
31
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2014
I made the classic error of thinking that the slightly more expensive option was going to be slightly better quality...it wasn't.

I did develop a funny walk though trying to keep this piece of flimsy plastic on my head. So I've got that going for me which is nice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
It's not super high quality, but you're not going to get that for anything like this price - Mr Bradford and Mr Bingley should shop elsewhere!

For everyone else who wants it as a prop or for a costume though, it's a great hat and held up surprisingly well considering how often its been used. Certainly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Absolutely not worth even half the price. No felt at all and could have bought the same product at the pound shop .was not what was described by seller
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
For the price, I guess this is ok. It's part of a costume for Halloween and will give the right effect. That is if I can make it stay on my head. The fit is rather unusual and slightly awkward but will do. It seems to be made from something stiff and light, maybe cardboard, then cover in a light felt-like fabric. The best part is it was so cheap I probably won't be too bothered i I lose it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
it looks good in the photo but is ridiculously small. ok for a child but would not fit an adult
pity ....

I guess you get what you pay for but a little guidence on the size would be very useful.

So for me, its not be used...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Good quality considering the price. It was bought for a fancy dress outfit for my son, so didnt want to spend a small fortune.
The hat arrived sooner than anticipated, which was a relief as I didn't know whether it would arrive on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
The hat meets its description and for the cost was fit for purpose. We have since purchased a better quality hat and together you can see a difference if wanted for fancy dress then its just the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
This item was bought for a fancy dress event and it just about fit for a man, although it was quite loose, but it served it's purpose and I wouldn't have been upset if it had got lost or damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
odd job is what i call my son in law and the bowler fit him perfect he was over the moon with it and from ordering it to receiving it was only a few days one of the best things i have ever bought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Delivery was prompt and although there was a slight dent in the hat I was able to push it out. The hat was ideal for the fancy dress outfit and I was very pleased overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)