Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2013
Apart from the difficulties caused by the appalling transcription, the book failed to add anything to the character of the Borgias. As to the transcription - the random punctuation and the constant substitution of 'a' for 'o' and vice-versa made me wonder just how difficult it is to copy something accurately?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Apart from the errors in transcribing, which have already been pointed out and are laughable, this is a fascinating book. It will not add much to those aware of Borgia history, but in terms of an historical account and as a prelude to Dumas legendary later work it is wonderful and you start to see where the inspiration for some of his great characters, plot-lines and writing style came from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
This book makes good use of English as you might expect from Alexander Dumas. However, the detail is very political. A great deal is given over to the background of the warring Italian factions of that era. If you want all that background , fine, if you don't then you might find large sections of this book very dry. Detailed and interesting but in other ways dull.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
evident research skills,story telling not fully developed.very interesting material,with potential for his later weave of history and fiction when taken together
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Beacause of the way the text was presented, wrong letters substituted, the book was difficult to read which spoiled the flow of the content.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
I loved this book from start to finish. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the history of the Catholic Church.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Compelling read providing a good insight into a historical area I knew little of.

I would very much recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I downloaded this book as I was watching The Borgias on Lovefilm Instant. An interesting read, but slightly marred by typos - characters such as the Bargias and the Delia Roveres!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
found this book boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)