Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2014
Great story. Decent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
The good for you party are voted into power, but not everyone is happy. Chocolate enthusiasts Smudger and Huntley along with ex-sweat-shop owner Mrs Bubby are so against the Young Pioneers, two pieces of fruit a day and, worst of all: the sugar ban; without medical reasons NO ONE can eat sugar. Not even in bread; not even in chocolate... That they decide to take immediate action; that soon becomes careless.

This thrilling novel sticks to your hands like chocolate, on a pleasant spring afternoon. Dripping off only at the end, leaving you beautifully, creamily full, but begging for more!

Read on Bootleggers...

By Lauren, age 13
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2007
Bootleg is by far the best book i have ever read and i have read many books. This book is my favourite for many good reasons. Have you ever dreamed of a world without chocolate? Well this book is a dream come true. You can imagine the panic and the exitement. This book is action packed right from the beggining and it never stops!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2004
This book is utterly fantastic. I read it in 8 days because it is such a great read. It starts off fantastically but it is also kind of a shock as the 'Good For You Party" came into power and ruled the UK, its first move was making choclate illegal.
It is a fantastic, daring and adventuress book, just as good as it's drama series (if you saw it), and it definitely should be read even if you hate chocolate.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
We give the four children a book allowance for amazon once per month. My daughter both read this, a proper girlie read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
this book is one of those that will make you want to read again and again, well written easy to read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
My son loved this book. He read it quickly and loved to re tell what was happening
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2003
Bootleg is a great read. The book was made into a three-part BBC TV drama in 2002 and it recently won "best drama" at the Children's BAFTA'S. If you have seen the drama you will definitely love the book. It tells the story about what the world would be like if there was not any chocolate. Even though this is not one of Alex Shearer's more well known books, I think this one is his best!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
Every one should read this very imaginative and fascinating book 5 *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Fantastic read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£7.99
£5.24

Need customer service? Click here