Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
Great toy for children and a cheaper price than the nerf ones but does the same. Great quality. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
kids love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 April 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a nice gun, it's really quite powerful and goes quite some distance and considering it uses no batteries that is even more surprising . My son is a real Nerf nut but he rates this really highly. At first he said he had trouble aiming it as the lever action used to fire it meant he would move his hand when firing - but with a little more use we figured that if you pulled the lever/trigger evenly to the point where it's about to shoot then let it rip then the accuracy was loads better. Rate of fire is down to how fast you can use the trigger which incidentally creates the air pressure to fire the dart as you pull it back...just the once does it no tiresome repeat pumping to build pressure up.
The darts themselves are probably better than Nerf ones, they are made of a soft but durable plastic with a rubber tip whereas Nerf darts are foam and after a while start falling apart. The ones with this gun seem far sturdier and should last longer. The only downside is that the gun only comes with 8 darts the max. it can load at once, a few spare darts would have been nice - but you can buy them separate when (not if) you lose a couple. It comes with a target that the darts stick to and a small attachable blast shield for the gun which if not being used can be folded down to become part of the gun or just removed.
We had never heard of Boomco before and if this is their first foray into the toy dart gun market then it's impressive.
Cool and loads of fun.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Great xmas toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This was great fun. It fires a number of soft rubber darts in quick succession.

The darts have soft rubber tips and a soft plastic tube behind to help them fly. I haven't been hit by one but I don't think they would hurt unless it was a particularly sensitive area.

We set it up to fire at the target that came with the gun. The darts would stick to the target which was good.

The darts would fly a long distance. At least 6 metres, possibly more. Overall it was quite difficult to aim accurately.

The gun has a strange pop-out shield which the darts can also stick to, but you would need two guns and eye protection to start firing at each other.

The firing mechanism relies solely on the ratchet of pulling back the front handle. There are no batteries to run out and no pressurisation which often leaks with time.

Overall a fun toy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Better than nerf guns, I think: this is a powerful toy that releases the dart projectile with some force. They do stick to the target too, and (unlike the Clipfire Blaster) are actually quite accurate.8 darts are included - the maximum the gun can hold - but buying spares is a good idea, as they do carry a long way!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The BOOMco Twisted Spinner Blaster is a lot of fun – even for the adults! My nephew is 5 and a half and plays with this under supervision (recommended age 6+ on the box – not 3+ as mentioned on the Amazon page). The blaster cannot be held and trigger pulled with one hand – even for adults two hands are needed which reduces the stability for hitting the target and it is very powerful so you don’t want the target to be too close.

The sticks are light but still pack a punch (so I would recommend supervision for kids) if hitting a person or using near windows etc. They are also prone to picking up dust and if too close to the target are less likely to stick due to the force. 8 sticks are provided with a form if you want to purchase more. They are easily lost especially if playing with them outdoors but still bright so you can spot them. Could probably have done with a few extra sticks and targets as once the target has been stuck (its just a sticker) that’s it really).

I get the feeling it won’t be long before the shield breaks off (although can be removed if not being used) but it’s actually a pretty good product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
So says my husband and son, who both vie for the chance to load up and play Indiana jones in the garden with this 'blaster'. I'm happy with it too, not being a fan of any gun of any sort, as the darts stick on the targets well, and hold course beautifully.
I wish there were more targets supplied, but these are easily purchased separately. A winner.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Bought for my son's 9th birthday - he loves it :-) great delivery service too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This consists of the BOOMco gun /blaster, a Smart Stick target and 8 darts (these are soft plastic darts with a rubber tip that allows it to stick to the Smart Stick target/shield). The blaster is air-powered (so no batteries required!). It can fire up to 70 feet (21 metres), has a rotating barrel that spins 310 degrees with every dart you fire, allowing you to load all the darts and then launch all eight in quickfire. succession. The blaster also has shields with Smart Stick technology to protect but also allows you to capture your opponents' darts as they are fired at you and then use them to fire back.....quite a novel idea! Well made and loads of fun!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)