Kindle Price: £0.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Book of Love: The emotional epic love story of 2018 by the Irish Times bestseller by [Kearney, Fionnuala]

The Book of Love: The emotional epic love story of 2018 by the Irish Times bestseller Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99

Length: 416 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

Praise for The Book of Love:

‘The Book of Love is my book of the year. It deeply affected me with its exquisite portrayal of the highs and lows of a long-term relationship and the enduring power of love. Fionnuala Kearney writes with a depth of emotion that pulls the reader into the very heart of the story. Simply brilliant’ Claire Allan

Praise for Fionnuala Kearney:

'This book would be an incredible achievement for any author, but for a debut author it's nothing short of stunning. An emotionally gripping page-turner that fans of The Husband's Secret by Liane Moriarty will love. I confidently predict great things for Fionnuala Kearney!' Claudia Carroll

‘A gifted and accomplished storyteller’ Niamh Greene

‘[A] gripping story of lies, betrayal and family secrets’ Sarah Webb

‘Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, it’s perceptive and gripping – you will be desperate to find out what happens next’ Candis

‘A deeply moving tale of a marriage in free fall… a stunning debut from a fresh and exciting new talent’ Nuala Casey

‘An endearing tale of life’s ups and downs that your emotions will love to latch onto’ Mel Sherratt

‘A touching story about the aftermath of an affair, You, Me and Other People is an absorbing , empathetic read’ Paula Daly

‘A grown up, powerful and well observed portrait of a ‘perfect life’ in freefall . . . A Stunning debut’ Claire Allan

‘A sophisticated debut full of relatable characters and plenty of reminders that none of us ever really know what's around the corner’ Jemma Forte

‘[Fionnuala Kearney] writes in a fulfilling way which enthrals readers . . .Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls’ Irish World

‘An expertly crafted novel which explores a marriage in crisis . . .whilst combing a fresh perspective and humour as well as heartbreaking scenes, You, Me and Other People is an astute and accomplished debut with will make you think long after you have reached the last page’ Ulster Tatler

About the Author

Fionnuala Kearney lives in Ascot with her husband. They have two grown-up daughters (both with deliberately simple monosyllabic names). One of seven children, Fionnuala likes to write about the nuances and subtle layers of human relationships, peeling them away to see what’s really going on beneath. This her third novel, her first was the Top Ten Irish Times bestselling You, Me and Other People.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 894 KB
  • Print Length: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; ePub edition edition (18 Oct. 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M3R3BN2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,699 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


23 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-5 of 23 reviews

6 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 October 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
25 October 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
18 October 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?