Kindle Price: £4.49

Save £2.50 (36%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Book of Blood and Shadow by [Wasserman, Robin]

The Book of Blood and Shadow Kindle Edition

3.6 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.49

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012: "Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted."Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011: "Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort." Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012: "A must read for fans of "Revolution" and "The DaVinci Code" . . . fast-paced and vivid."Review, "A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy "blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012: "I fell for "The Book of Blood and Shadow" at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of "The Book of Blood and Shadow" is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012."Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012: "This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in "DaVinci Code" mode.""A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire."--Holly Black, author of "Black Heart""Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for."--Maureen Johnson, author of "The Name of the Star""From the Hardcover edition."

Review

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, February 13, 2012:
"Readers who enjoy fast-paced, bloody, historically inflected thrillers in the vein of Dan Brown will be riveted."

Review, Kirkus Reviews, December 15, 2011:
"Here's something refreshing--a religious-historical thriller . . . serving up shivery suspense, sans fangs or fur . . . A classy read that repays reader effort."

Review, Justine Magazine, February / March 2012:
"A must read for fans of "Revolution" and "The DaVinci Code" . . . fast-paced and vivid."

Review, "A Chair, A Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy "blog, SchoolLibraryJournal.com, March 28, 2012:
"I fell for "The Book of Blood and Shadow" at the first sentence . . . part of the wonder of "The Book of Blood and Shadow" is the twists and turns it takes . . .a favorite book read in 2012."

Review, The Horn Book Magazine, March 1, 2012:
"This is a thorough mixture of contemporary American adolescence, the sixteenth-century occult, and atmospheric, historical substance, all dished up with a convoluted plot in "DaVinci Code" mode."

"A lushly drawn mystery of manipulation and desire."
--Holly Black, author of "Black Heart"

"Genuinely thrilling. This is the historical conspiracy you've been waiting for."
--Maureen Johnson, author of "The Name of the Star"


"From the Hardcover edition."

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1288 KB
  • Print Length: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Atom (19 Jan. 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006WQRWM0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #758,330 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

24 January 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
30 April 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?