Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
491
4.4 out of 5 stars
Bonkers: My Life in Laughs
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 December 2016
It was bonkers and is bonkers. Jennifer Saunder's story is a story not just about her and Dawn French. There is many stories which will make you laugh and sigh in equal measures. Her interactions with Goldie Hawn are really funny. I would say this is one of the funniest autobiograhies I have read. It has a tinge of sadness when she talks about her battle. Her love for Ade and family comes out of every page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
An amusing account of Jennifer Saunders' life and rise to fame. I was surprised to learn that we both had the same headmistress, albeit at different schools. There are lots of fascinating showbiz anecdotes and a relatively lighthearted description of her brush with cancer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Jennifer comes over as the friend you would love to have. She is down to earth but on a different planet equally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Sorry but I found it a struggle to go on. Maybe I'm the only person in the world who found this just a bit boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
In a weird way I can identify with this book. A surprisingly sensible piece of writing and also great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Loved Jennifer before I read the book. Love her even more now!
A very down-to-earth, sensible shoes kind of lady who has done remarkable things.
Definitely recommend - good for a laugh, good to remember great bits from French and Saunders and Ab Fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
In the words of Consuela the Mexican cleaner from Family Guy: Nooo, Noo No, you no buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Loved the book, would read it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
I enjoyed this book. It's honest, witty and interesting. Like her as much as a person as a comedienne now :o)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
I am sick with admiration and envy. I wanted her to be stuffy and pompous and crap at writing so I could stop adoring her, but she is beautiful and brilliant and her life is idyllic. And of course, funny. But mostly I envy her calmness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)