Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
87
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2014
Great champagne, worth paying the extra over Moet and at £32 per bottle it's a bargain!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
My champagne of choice for celebration does not taste like cheap champagne very strong in it's effect give it a try!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 February 2015
If any one asks about a favourite champagne then this is the one to request, happy to get totally blathered with it on condition of being well dressed for the occasion. Very smooth and easy to drink with a rich fruit flavour, it tastes delicious but who would care after a few! Unless some inconsiderate actually wants some, you may get away with quaffing two bottles that will in time render you legless without a care in the world. Three may just find you asleep somewhere, good news though! Minimum hangover the next day. Excellent on it's own or with oysters in particular, though lets not spoil it with food. The giveaway is in the title.....special; that, it certainly is! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
The king of Non Vintage Champagnes. Sod muck like Veuve Cliquot. This is a mans champagne.... well this and Pol Roger
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
I'm not a fan of Champagne but I bought these as thank you gifts for friends who are Champagne fiends. Nicely packaged and expectantly overpriced for what it is (although Amazon's price was fantastic). My friends were happy, so happiness all round. Can't complain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
The man this was bought for said it is the champagne men like best so he obviously enjoys it. Very fast delivery from seller.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2014
Great item, exactly what I was after and at a good price too (cheaper than any of the wine shops!)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
I do so love Bollinger...It always is a guarantee... The name sake... From the crisp biscuity flavour of the special cuvee... And as you go up the ladder LA GRANDE ANNEE... To the R.D 1990... I'm no connoisseur at all... And am not of money at all... But I Know what I like and like it well... There are many Champagnes out there... I find to often vinegary and or very acidic... And I've tried a lot... Each to their own... The R.D Is truly like velvet going down sooo smooth...Would love be able to afford A BOTTLE of the next one up... Or taste it... YOU ASKED... ENJOY... SOUTH EAST LONDON...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Although the champagne itself is as expected, it didn't come with a gift box as stated in the title. As this was for a gift I decided it best to buy another make instead, one that came with said gift box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
A gift for my dad who isn't a huge champagne drinker but appreciates a good bottle when one comes his way.
This along with a bottle of Pol Roger were both wonderfully received.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)