Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 February 2011
Nice piece of kit. Angled bar is perfect for chin raises but also for bicep curls. Doesn't take up much room in the home gym and looks good. I love the way the ends are threaded enabling the collars to be very quickly and very easily tightened up to the weight plates. Excellent and very good value. Plus, Amazon's usual excellent service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
This product is terrible, the build quality is poor, the grips are poor, one side is heavier than the other and the angles aren't matching. One side of the curl bar has a sharper bend than the other. May I also mention that the spinlocks come loose after 3 reps and the product doesn't actually look like its been finished.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2012
After receiving this bar and 2 10kg plates and 4 5kg plates having already got 30kg in other plates I can safely say that this was a solid investment, the bar offers a range of exercises from a variety of curls, up right rows, barbell rows, shoulder presses and even for squats and lunges as I have found that the kink in the bar fits around the neck perfectly. All that I really needed the bar for was when I could not make it to the gym for whatever reason and I have found that this product supplements my training perfectly. The bar also feels very solid, I was half expecting a poor quality product when I purchased but to my relief it turned out to be excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2013
1) the threaded part of the bar is too short to get any substantial amount of weight onto.
2) the curled handle is far to narrow for anyone other than a small child to have a comfortable grip on, very uncomfortable workout and because the grips are too narrow it doesnt directly target the biceps/triceps, which totally defeats the object of a curling bar.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2010
Not quite as comfortable as it could be. It is good for the money and robust build.
Go for a YORK Combo / EZ bar. They don't look pretty but who cares its all about function.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2012
Very pleased with this item. Exactly as described, great value for money. I found bars of lesser quality in town which were a lot more expensive than this one but lesser quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2013
This is a good curl bar, but quite big and heavy on its own. Small hands will not be happy with this item but large hands will be happy with the grip. Overall, great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2013
Bought this for chest and arm exercises but found it great for neck exercises too. Been using it for calf muscle exercises now as well, you know, the stand on tip toe ones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2010
Really well made solid bar, allows you to keep good form and isolate the bicep.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2011
This useful bar provides about three or four different main grips and I've found it comfortable to use. Keeps the number of bars and disc changes down and means I don't get told off for taking up too much space. Only a casual user really, so no expert, but I found this to be a good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)