Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £9.99

Save £9.10 (48%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries) by [Page, Katherine Hall]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries) Kindle Edition


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£9.99

Length: 272 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £4.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

"A cracking good traditional manor house mystery."--Publishers Weekly

"The always-engaging Fairchild and the supporting cast of spirited recurring characters will appeal to fans of Diane Mott Davidson's Goldy Schulz series and Carolyn Hart's Annie Darling novels."--Booklist

"Those who enjoy a traditional mystery with appealing characters and a New England feel will enjoy this."--Mystery Scene

"Katherine Hall Page, who has written almost two dozen culinary mysteries, has come up with another smart twist on her cozy formula featuring Faith Fairchild."--New York Times Book Review

From the Back Cover

"But, Mrs. Fairchild, while I am sure you are superb as a caterer, I am hiring you for what I understand is your other expertise. Your, shall we say, sleuthing ability?"

"My sleuthing? But why?"

"One of my guests wants to kill me."

For most of her adult life, caterer and amateur sleuth Faith Fairchild has called the sleepy Massachusetts town of Aleford home. While the native New Yorker has come to know the region well, she isn't familiar with Havencrest, a secluded enclave for the wealthy. When she gets a call from Havencrest resident Max Dane, a legendary Broadway producer planning his seventieth birthday party, Faith is intrigued. Neither the community nor Rowan House, Max's sprawling mansion, exists in her GPS, but that's not the most puzzling thing about this job.

As they discuss the party's menu, Max reveals that one of his guests is planning to serve up a vastly different dish: murder. Faith's only clue is a sinister birthday gift Max received the week before--an empty casket sent anonymously, containing a twenty-year-old Playbill from his final, and only failed, production, Heaven or Hell. In response, Max has drawn his guest list from the show's cast and crew, in what may become a deadly reunion. As an ice storm brews overhead and the guests begin to arrive, Faith must keep one eye on the menu and the other on her host to prevent his birthday bash from becoming his final curtain.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1870 KB
  • Print Length: 256 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow (5 Dec. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XK2N92C
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #390,447 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.7 out of 5 stars 38 reviews
Publishing Professional
2.0 out of 5 starsFirst and last read in the series.
30 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
southern girl
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent series
30 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Nancy
3.0 out of 5 starsGood quick read.
11 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
N. Bloom
2.0 out of 5 starsI wanted to like this book and zip through the whole series
7 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Amy Gill
5.0 out of 5 starsThe best of the series
9 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?