Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
165
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£65.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2017
I've had the grinder for a few months now and it works perfectly. A beautiful piece of equipment on my worktop and the noise is not as much as my previous twin blade grinder. It deals well with all types of coffee I've used and it's consistent on the finer settings.
That being said, when grinding coffee to coarse for french press the consistency is lacking.
As far as cleaning is concerned, all the removable parts are easy to clean and with a brush you deal with most of the remains inside. However, you'll do well in investing in some grinder cleaning tablets and some sort of fine brush to reach deep inside for where the coffee is just stuck. Overall, another great product from Bodum!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Grinds well and has a range of options for size from cafetière to a very fine espresso. It's a bit noisy, but the only real complaint is the mess! Ground coffee showers onto the lid of the container with every use, and also out of the machine onto the worktop and container any time you touch it. We use it every morning and love the fresh ground coffee, but need a tray to sit it on to keep the coffee from going everywhere all the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
This is an amazing coffee grinder. I was put off for a while because of some of the less enthusiastic reviews but, so far, I am over the moon with my purchase and, at this price, you will not be able to get a burr grinder of the same quality. Even the fact that it is bright red makes me smile every morning! Grab one while you can.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
The Bodum Bistro makes a lovely cup of coffee .... I just wish someone would make a self-cleaning one as it leaves small trails of grounds all over the place despite thoroughly brushing it, shaking it, tapping it, inverting it! But that's grinders for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Amazing coffee grinder - does everything I expect from a bean grinder, though I am having trouble trying to clean it as I think a bit of coffee is clogged in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
It really is a professional item. It is gso good, quiet, fast easy to clean and grinds as well as pulps the beans so you can get really finely ground coffee when you want it. Excellent. C.A-M.,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Works well but does leave a bit still inside after grinding, so a clean up problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
only used once or twice a day on average but performs well and is just the right size for my small kitchen
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
husband very happy with new gizmo & his coffee
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)