Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Bobbin Lace Flowers
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 8 April 2017
Lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2010
My wife is a bobbin lacemaker and has found it hard to find a book dedicated to lace flowers. This publication has solved the problem and she now has the choice of many flower patterns for lace. Well written and illustrated in colour. Some of the patterns will challenge an experienced lace maker.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This book is absolutly gorgeous! Patterns are easy to understand. And the section on putting the flowers together us great.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
I have several books on making lace flowers and this is by far the best of them. Easy to follow instructions, easy patterns which require only a little lacemaking experience and clear working diagrams using the Belgian colour coding system for all the patterns. My only reservation is that it is difficult to find some of the items such as the stamens, as these are not readily available from lacemaking suppliers, but if you are prepared to adapt and make your own this book is a fantastic addition to a lacemakers pattern library.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I was looking for a different type of lace to do and this seems to fit the bill. Good explanations.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Exactly what I was looking for. These flowers look so delicate and the instructions are very well written. Looking forward to making some of these flowers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Some interesting ideas which I hope to try once I have sourced the wires. Delivery etc very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I am a beginner lace maker and have found the flowers easy and fun to do. I love the book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Excellent book. Easy to follow designs. Inspiration to make a bouquet. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
An excellent book for making lace flowers. Very clear instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)