Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2016
very good book if you want a selection of Bob' song- what more can you say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2001
This book is a little limited because it has to appeal to all range of guitarist and so if you are looking for a detailed book on bob's unique technique then this isn't your best choice, on the other hand if you are looking for a relatively simple explanation to the best of bob's songs look no further. This would be an ideal christmas present along with a first guitar.(if your feeling generous)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
This book has a good selection of songs (23) and includes chord diagrams and strumming patterns but no actual musical notation. This is tricky if you don't know the tune (I'll be searching on YouTube to find some of them). As I'm a beginner and learning to play the chords, this is fine for me but would be disappointing if you want to play the tune (which you can't). Most of the chords are pretty simple so it should be OK for my (beginner) level.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
If you know the songs, this is a great book to play them. Simple, straightforward, and our family have been strumming the songs for weeks. It's good for a family sing song time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
As a beginner I find this book bery easy to use. I don't read music so the chords written out helps. Only problem is that as I am a beginner, some of the verses are written out without the chords so that makes it more difficult to use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
You can always tell songs written by guitarists: they rarely have a bass line worth playing. That said who would need one on your piano if playing in a band. The songs are great and the arrangements excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Very good. a must for Dylan collectors. You must be able to read music as these are piano arrangements ! some are tricky some easy. A good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Hubby loved it. Said it was just right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
very good. well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)