Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2008
It's my ideal screensaver/desktop. The whole package can be tweaked, in so many ways, to vary the fish, bring in the sharks, set the sound levels of the ocean and background music etc (I've accumulated some really nice, haunting ocean music - Serenity by Liquid Mind, Lost Oceans by John Hulling and Song of the Seas by Vangelis to name but 3)
Occasionally a fish will move in a slightly unreal way or the mouse can move a bit jerkily while it is on but that's a minor problem. It's the future of digital screen effects and I find it so relaxing to sit, with the programme on - either in desktop or background mode - whilst reading or just relaxing - it's so therapeutic. All I need now, is a means of actually smelling the ocean for the ultimate experience. When technology permits a whole wall screen in every house, themes like this will really come into their own........
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
to load on windows 7 and 8, you need a compatibility program, which can be downloaded from focus multimedia
click on - technical help
click on - having problems with focus multimedia title (right hand side of page)
click on download
click on download tab (bottom right of screen)
follow instructions on screen

then load your aquareal2

Once loaded, this is so relaxing, sometimes i just sit and watch it and listen to the sound of the ocean. Had a bit of a problem with loading the program, (but it was just a case of changing what looked like the letter O, for the number zero)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2010
This is lovely. I haven't played about with it yet but it doesn't seem to have as much sea creatures as I hoped but still good at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
I can highly recommend this product. The colours are superb. It is Very lifelikeBlue Planet 3D Aquarium (PC)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I haven't been able to get it working. I have been in touch with Digifish but it was all unsuccessful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
arrived quickly,great price,love it,good purchase,many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Very Good 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Prompt delivery, very pleased, beware the shark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2010
The software is very good, and the fish render are great. This is seriously relaxing and the fish are so realistic. This is a great way to relax and unwind if your stressed.
The choice of three backgrounds is rather limited but are high quality. It comes with some rather nice sound effects and the ability to make and use your own playlist of music is very good, but can sometimes over power the sound effects of the fish swimming. The three different mode give a nice choice for how you want to view your fish. Personally I think the running the standalone mode or screensaver mode are the only mode that are worth bothering with as the active desktop mode can make it difficult to see, particularly if you have lots of icons on your desktop. There are loads of different types of fish to choose from and you can select and edit the fish that appear on the screen.

The autorun menu doesn't appear properly and if you can persuade the buttons to appear they don't work, this does tend to create problems for people who don't know much about installing. Therefore you need to run the installer directly from the cd. Also the installer needs to be in Microsoft Windows 2000 Compatibility Mode when trying to install this software on Microsoft Windows XP. This again could be difficult for a inexperienced user. However I have the level of knowledge needed to install this software and when I got it running I was very impressed with it.

The software could be improved by more backgrounds and more fish types, but this said it isn't a major want and shouldn't put you off buying the software. Also I would like to be able to interact with the fish a little more, as the only features it has are "Tickle Fish, Feed Fish, Shark Attack".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)