Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
39
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2012
This a very comprehensive news service with a few financial tools.

As with all financial information, bear in mind that those suggesting that you buy named securities might in fact be trying to sell securities they no longer want.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Does the job looking up stocks and currencies but a major miss that its not possible to import stock lists inputted on other devices to the same Bloomberg platform. Needs extending to log in with your Bloomberg a/c and view your already set up portfolio etc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Although not a fan of bloomberg i do find this tablet edition excellent and although not madly into stocks and shares i do find that it has a good general news coverage. and sometimes its in advance of the earlier establish agencies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
limited info ...but ideal for quick check up on news general and news business ...own or fantasy stock lists can easily be created ..updated all day.. i like clear display on black background..quick and simple....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
The default settings for this app are great for an american user, but if like me your stocks are on the uK market, it seems not possible to set it just for the FOOTSIE. You can however select one of your stocks and keep an eye on it.
I find that the teletext on BBC one is much more use than this app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
I have this ap on my Kindle Fire HD and find it is a most useful tool to keep me in touch with world markets. In retirement it is so nice to have access to such professionaly presented data.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I keep this app on my Kindle carousel and find it is up to the minute, easy to use and it looks great too. I am totally addicted to watching the markets and this makes it ever so easy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Got this to keep up to date with latest development in financial news. Very good feature includes tool for converting currencies of the world, and market prices. Tends to be more focused on US economy, but this is expected. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
This is one of the best applications for a mobile device. I use it on my blackberry and my Kindle Fire. It is a bit better on the Kindle as there is a bigger viewing window. It does the job very well. A slight improvement would make this a supberb application. It does not have the facility of entering number of units of stock and therefore does not show profit/loss (although there is a column for it. Perhaps I have not yet found out how to use this feature).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
A nice app with a small footprint on the Kindle. I was looking for something that gave market data and it does that really well. The news section is a bit of a let down. The customisations available still leave you with a very US-centric news feed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)