Buy Used
£3.90
+ £0.00 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Very well cared for, with minimal signs of use, if any. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Bloody City Paperback – 1 May 2010

4.4 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 1 May 2010
£1.19
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 202 pages
  • Publisher: Quaestor2000 Ltd (1 May 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1906836337
  • ISBN-13: 978-1906836337
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 2,714,756 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'The Bloody City is a great read, full of intrigue and murder. Great for readers of Ellis Peters and Lindsey Davis. Hanley weaves a convincing, rich tapestry of life and death in the early 13th century, in all its grandeur and filth. I enjoyed this book immensely.' --Ben Kane, bestselling novelist of The Forgotten Legion Trilogy

'Blatantly heroic and wonderfully readable, this engrossing historical adventure is the second in a projected trilogy. With its brave young protagonists it has perfect crossover appeal for YA readers.' --Library Journal

'Hanley's absorbing second medieval mystery...fans will look forward to seeing more of this fine hero.' --Publishers Weekly --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.

About the Author

C. B. Hanley is a medieval scholar who teaches writing for academic publications. She is also a copy-editor and proof-reader for the academic journal "Reinvention." --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.


Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 39 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 31 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 June 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: cine lens

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?