Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Pre-order Price: £3.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle and you will be charged on 29 Jun 2017.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Blood Sisters: The next addictive thriller from the bestselling author of My Husband's Wife by [Corry, Jane]
Kindle App Ad

Blood Sisters: The next addictive thriller from the bestselling author of My Husband's Wife Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£3.99

Length: 464 pages Word Wise: Enabled

40 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product description

Review

TWO LITTLE GIRLS. ONE GOOD. ONE BAD. ONE DEAD.
A spine-tingling psychological suspense about two women bound by a deadly secret, for fans of Liane Moriarty and B A Paris

(From the publishers)

'I absolutely loved this chilling and captivating book! Jane Corry is a true master of psychological suspense' (Kathryn Croft, author of While You Were Sleeping)

'Complex and chilling, the perfect summer read!' (L J Ross, bestselling author of DCI Ryan series)

'Jane Corry hooks us from page one with a chilling tale of betrayal and deceit. Prepare to be bled!'' (Jane Holland, author of Girl Number One)

'Fans of psychological thrillers will be hooked after the first page' (Closer)

'Jane Corry weaves a morally complex, twisty tale' (Kate Hamer)

'A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful' (Elizabeth Haynes)

Brilliant. Shocking. Immensely moving and utterly addictive. Jane Corry is the new queen of the psychological thriller. Don't miss this. (Kate Furnivall)

About the Author

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. She had never been inside a jail before and this often hair-raising experience helped inspire her debut psychological thriller, the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife.

Jane is a regular life story judge for the Koestler Awards given to prisoners for art and writing. Until recently, Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University, and she now runs writing workshops in her local area of Devon and speaks at literary festivals all over the world. She has three grown up children and writes the 'Diary of a First-Time Grandmother' column for the Daily Telegraph.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2372 KB
  • Print Length: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (29 Jun. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01G3NW68G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,301 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
See all 6 customer reviews
This item has not been released yet and is not eligible to be reviewed.
Reviews shown are from other formats of this item.

Top Customer Reviews

By Quiverbow TOP 1000 REVIEWER on 18 May 2017
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
A trio of women. Thirty-something, Alison is an artist and works in a male open prison teaching art to a variety of villains, nasty pieces of work and the downright dangerous. Her 26 year old half sister Kitty is in a care home, confined to a wheelchair with no ability to speak, though she can hear and understand everything said. But she can’t remember how or why she ended up there. We don’t know either. The other one in the triumvirate, Kitty’s friend Vanessa, doesn’t do anything……....she’s dead.

I realise books in the crime/mystery/thriller genre can’t jump straight in but having to wait until a third of the story has passed before you discover anything that stirs your curiosity enough to keep reading makes it heavy going. Alison lives in London, Elephant & Castle actually, somewhere my nan used to live, the fictional prison is in an unidentified part of the Home Counties miles from the nearest station or bus stop. Her mother lives in the west country (and Kitty’s care home also seems to be in the same area). Oh, and Kitty doesn't like Alison.

Whilst the characters are believable at times, I wasn’t taken in by the scenarios. The premise itself was decent enough; I just thought the whole thing was poorly executed. Despite having a few bits that I wanted to discover more about, they were few and far between. For the most part there were no no ‘word pictures’ to entice me in. (I did have to suspend disbelief when Alison finds a parking space near Waterloo Station on Christmas Eve, a Saturday.)

Not very addictive. Not very thrilling. Not very good at all.
1 Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Mrs. C. Swarfield TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 14 May 2017
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
I enjoyed this book more than the first novel by Jane Corry, - My Husband's Wife. This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. Told in two narratives by two sisters.

The book opens with Alison applying for artist in residence at an open prison for men. It is apparent right away that Alison is a tortured and torments person who self harms by cutting herself with glass from her art classes. Increasingly she feels the need to cut herself more and inflict more pain but it is never enough to block out what happened. But what has happened ?

Chapter two sees us in a residential home for mentally and physically disabled people and the story is taken up by Kitty who has severe brain damage and cannot speak only make sounds. She can think though and these thoughts come spelling out onto the pages of this gripping novel.

Jane Corry drip feeds the reader bits of information that make up the horror of what happened and events leading up to the nightmare of Spring 2001. I felt for Alison, Kitty and their poor mother and this book opened my eyes to what cares do uncomplainingly for these people in homes that are utterly dependant on others. A fantastic read with so many twists I was gripped and read this book in two sittings, I found it unputdownable and highly recommend.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Vine Customer Review of Free Product ( What's this? )
I loved Jane Corry’s first book, My Husband’s Wife but this takes a step up in the psychological thriller stakes with a compelling and gripping story with unexpected twists throughout.

Alison and her much younger stepsister Kitty aren’t particularly close. Kitty is a precocious 11 year old who bosses her older sister around. Then one day as they are walking to school with Kitty’s best friend Vanessa a tragic accident happens - Kitty suffers severe brain injuries and is confined to a care home.

Alison – 15 years on – is still trying to take control of her life. She teaches art and stained glass at an Adult education class and she applies for (and gets) a part time job at an open prison teaching art to the prisoners.

The story at this stage is slowly burning but it intensifies now as the events of the accident 15 years back take a new direction.
The story is told in turns by Alison and Kitty (although it’s Kitty’s thoughts rather than words due to her injuries) that we are reading. It’s extremely well written with plenty of tension and I think this will be a bestseller.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
click to open popover