Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 28 December 2011
Read as part of an interest in organised criminal groups across the world.

This is worth reading. The opening section on transporting inmates to court was nicely done, and some of the courtroom material is strong. Having said that, some of the legal material is rather dragged out, without any clear point. Alongside all the material on the characters in the dock, it would have been interesting to hear a bit more on the 'history' of the AB. This book does provide some coverage on history and structure, but it seems hard to find a book that can really cover the origins of this group with real depth and accuracy. Perhaps that is inevitable.

The book does jump back and forth between court and a case study of setting up a giant meth[amphetamine] lab, with some explication of the links between the two scenarios. The meth lab 'storyline' was very interesting, particularly from a perspective of seeing crime as business; it could almost stand alone as a book.

Blood in Blood Out is interesting and original, though not without weaker elements. Worth a look.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
The book is a must for anybody who is interested in gang life although the book isn't just about the gang it goes into detail about current affairs, history and leading members. Very much effort and detail put in about the gang. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Great book that gives you an inside into the origin of the hardest white gang in america. I tells the story of it's humble beginning, it's founders and their rise to power before being taking down by the goverment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Excellent read, First Class, I found this book to be an Amazing Read, Now that at this day in age our ARYAN WHITE RACE is down to under 13%, 18% including Jewish people, I find race to be a very serious thing right now & with Radical Islam being such a Danger this book enlightens the power of our White Aryan Race when we are together, Unity with our race is something we need to do a lot more of in the future, i feel it gives the confidence to every White person who reads it, Although some parts are seriously violent it gives a great look at the most serious white power gang in America & now spreading across the World today. I do feel myself even though in such a hard way of life how the guys have stuck together & used their brains to survive in such hard prisons is amazing. Me myself, i find the Aryan Brotherhood to be inspirational to the our Aryan White race today. it lets people see the real Value of every White person on the planet & their Importants to each other againist other Races & how we should all stick together & show each other 100% Respect Forever. This book is Amazing, & a future Classic without a doubt, I Loved this book & so did everyone else i gave it too, if you are going to buy anything on Amazon, let this book be your First choice it was an EXCELLENT READ, 100%. It's only a pity there is not a Part 2, if so, i'd be in Heaven.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
A really good read from the start. I think the ending is a bit soft but well worth the effort
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
You can always depend on british indie publishing outfit 'Headepress' to come up with something special. Just like their American
counter-culture counterparts, 'Feral House', they deliver the goods on subjects frowned upon in certain mainstream
quarters [both avaliable from Amazon]. This book takes the reader deep into the american prison system and the way
of that world within it. A frightening, absorbing and totally gripping account of the hows, whys and methods of the
'Ayran Brotherhood' and their prison empire. If you caught the movie 'American History X' a few years back and were in
anyway 'disturbed' by it...then this might not be to your liking, but, if 'in yer face' truth, darkness, reich building and the
reality of the human condition and de-humanising that mankind can reach for, violence, money and control, then this
account of a spider's web of deciet, back-stabbing [literally] and murder, just may well provide more goose pimples than any horror novel ever could! The business!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2012
This book is fantastic, its a hard hitting, eye opening, gritty insight into the world and workings of the aryan brotherhood. It explores the dark underbelly of americas most infamous prison gang and there determination to 'take care of business'. I found this book impossible to put down, completing it in 3 days! Its very well written and follows the legal proceedings in detail of the 3 main players in the Aryan brotherhood. if you like true crime and reading about gang mentality, and the way the american prison system inadvertently creates these gangs then this book is well worth a read. if you enjoy this i would also recommend 'NO ANGEL' by JAY DOBYNS.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
I decided to purchase this book after seeing the documentaries on Sky's National Geographic channel. I have to say that I was captured by this book from the off. The text is incredibly well crafted and the many accounts of gang life, violence and dodgy dealings both in and out of prison are 'no holds barred'.
This book is not for the faint of heart !!!

I would also like to add that this book does not glorify the organisation, nor does it promote nazism or hatred in any way shape or form. The AB is an intensely violent gang mostly made up of the most uber-scary criminal types ever to disgrace the earth - this book gives us 'normal' people a graphic, yet brief insight into a world most of us wouldn't dare step into.

Highly recommended :)
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2011
A good read but I've read a few books about the AB and was hoping this one would go into more depth. Unfortunately alot of the reported incidents lack the background and just report the events i.e T Silverstein's murder of a prison guard. Worth having but wait until you can purchase for under a fiver because that's the max value I would put on this book. Considering that the publication date got put back around ten times due to legal reasons, I was thinking this book would be "the" comprehensive history but I was disappointed.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)