FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Blood Games: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series) Paperback – 7 Aug 2014

4.9 out of 5 stars 28 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.99
£4.08 £2.85
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£8.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Blood Games: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series)
  • +
  • Dark Debt: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series)
  • +
  • Wild Things: A Chicagoland Vampires Novel (Chicagoland Vampires Series)
Total price: £26.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Gollancz (7 Aug. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 057510824X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0575108240
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.4 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 331,087 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
"A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine." --"USA Today" bestselling author Julie Kenner
"[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake." --"Library Journal"
"Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader."--"Monsters and Critics"
"If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl." --"Geek Monthly"
"Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation."--"Fresh Fiction"

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
"A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine." --"USA Today" bestselling author Julie Kenner
"[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake." --"Library Journal"
"Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader."--"Monsters and Critics"
"If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl." --"Geek Monthly"
"Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation."--"Fresh Fiction"

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine. "USA Today" bestselling author Julie Kenner
[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake. "Library Journal"
Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader. "Monsters and Critics"
If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl. "Geek Monthly"
Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation. "Fresh Fiction""

Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires novels:
-A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine.- --USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner
-[A] strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake.- --Library Journal
-Delivers enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader.---Monsters and Critics
-If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.- --Geek Monthly
-Chloe Neill keeps readers right on the precipice of anticipation.---Fresh Fiction --This text refers to the Audio CD edition.

Book Description

Merit's adventures continue in Book 10 of the Chicagoland Vampires series - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Kelley Armstrong.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Sarah (Feeling Fictional) TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on 15 Feb. 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
There is a serial killer on the hunt in Chicago and since all clues point to the murderer being a supernatural creature it is up to Merit and the Ombuddies to help the CPD figure out exactly what is going on. Quite frankly Merit is just relieved to have something to take her mind off the fact that Ethan has challenged Darius to become the new head of the GP. There are only a small number of possible outcomes to the challenge and Merit isn't sure if she's prepared for any of them!

I have to admit to having mixed feelings when Ethan challenged Darius, I was intrigued by the idea because it has the potential to open up all kinds of possibilities for the future of the series but at the same time I was a little nervous that it would mean that this story in particular could potentially become quite predictable. I was pretty certain when I picked up Blood Games that I knew exactly how things would play out and where Ethan and Merit would be at the end of it. I'm happy to say I was completely wrong with my guesses though and Chloe Neill managed to side swipe me with something that I would never have considered - I just love it when an author can do that to me! Things are certainly getting interesting and I can't wait to see what happens in the next few books.

Merit and Ethan are both under a lot of strain in this book and it does seem for a while like they've taken two steps backward in their relationship which was a little disappointing but even though Ethan tries to keep Merit at arm's length I loved seeing her so determined to break through his barriers.
Read more ›
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Once again a great book. Wish that there were more of them. The interaction between all of the characters is so believable. Lets face it no relationship is perfect and conflict will always be there, but it is all handled so well. The end was so well done as I couldn't see Ethan ending up in London, but what a surprise with the winners actions. Should make for a great next book.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Chloe Neill, what can I say - she is a great story teller and her characters are well written - she brings them alive
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Each time I read one of Chloe Neill's books I have this little doubt in my mind that the book won't be as awesome as the last instalment and each time I'm wrong. Blood Games has more than one plot thread going on; there is a killer in Chicago leaving human victims behind but on top of that Ethan and Merit have to prepare for the consequences of challenging Darius as head of GP.

Blood Games is fast-paced and I quite-frankly devoured the whole book in one sitting. Chloe Neill had me snickering behind my hand, swooning (frequently), and praying that everyone would make it out alive. All of our favourite characters from the rest of the series are present in this book and I loved every single one of them! As always, the book simply wasn't long enough to quench my thirst for this series and I am dying to read the next book after that ending! Luckily, there is going to be an Ethan & Merit novella in February which I am buying the moment it comes out.

Anybody who's read part of the Chicagoland Vampires series should definitely continue and read Blood Games! It has fantastic characters, swoon-worthy romance, and snark-tastic vampires – all a girl could need ;)

Adult
5 stars (duh)

(Review originally posted on blog: http://booksandbooksreviews.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/quick-review-blood-games-by-chloe-neill.html)
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Blood Games is book #10 in the Chicagoland Vampires series.

Every time I read a PNR I always finish thinking I loved that why don’t I read more paranormal stuff lol.

Yet again I loved my interlude into Merit and Ethan’s world and I wish I read more PNR lol.

This series is so good that even when months have passed since I read the previous book to this in the series I was instantly drawn back into the Cadogen house without ever feeling like I needed to reread to catch up.

Merit and Ethan have a potent chemistry that very sexy but also light-hearted and funny. The sarcasm and wit these characters all exude is effortless and even with such a huge cast each character has a distinct ‘voice’.

There’s always some new drama in this series but it never gets old or repetitive, Merit is like a crime fighting ninja and honestly I want to be her when I grow up (and become a vampire)

The scene at the Comicon was hilarious, is it weird that I would totally buy Ethan panties if they were available.

Blood Games was a great addition to this series and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

It gets 4 stars from me.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This book is totally amazing, Chloe has done it again.It follows Ethan on his quest to rule the GP.Of course it isnt all plain sailing in either there relationship or for the take over of the GP.This book has me laughing one minute and shouting at my kindle the next.Beautifully written , i love this series as it tackles one story at a time and does not leave a cliff hanger, howvever it does leave you wanting more.Roll on the release of Dark Debt .
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for similar items by category