Buy Used
£3.31
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Bleeding Land Hardcover – 26 Apr 2012

4.3 out of 5 stars 86 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
£25.00 £0.04
click to open popover


Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam Press; First Edition edition (26 April 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0593066146
  • ISBN-13: 978-0593066140
  • Product Dimensions: 15.8 x 3.7 x 24.1 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 86 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 226,694 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"A brilliant read. As he did with his Raven novels, Kristian weaves a colourful, authentic world in which to set his tale... and he has done it with confidence and real flair. Full of tragedy and triumph, honour and treachery, The Bleeding Land is a thrilling tour-de-force" (BEN KANE)

"Expertly plotted, full of passion and bloody drama... a book that will appeal to passionate, compassionate readers, men and women alike, fans of C J Sansom as much as fans of Conn Iggulden. Read it: you'll love every page" (MANDA SCOTT)

"With powerful protagonists, a gripping story and rollicking action, I can strongly recommend this tour-de-force. Outstanding" (ANTHONY RICHES)

"In The Bleeding Land, Giles Kristian has made an effortless transition from Viking warriors to the often tricky emotional landscape of the English Civil War. Visceral, brutal and genuinely moving, this is historical fiction at its thrilling best" (SAUL DAVID)

"Giles Kristian brings to this novel all the trademarks of his highly successful Raven Viking series, and while some of the brutality is quite hard to deal with, it is nevertheless a great read. More to come, I hope" (DAILY MAIL)

Book Description

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian, author of the bestselling Viking adventure Raven: Blood Eye begins an epic new drama set against the tumultuous and bloody backdrop of the civil war that tore England apart...

See all Product description

Related media


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 25 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?