£59.99 + £1.26 UK delivery
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Musical Notes
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3 UK
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Blanton-Webster Band Box set

4.8 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

Price: £59.99
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 1 Jan 1987
£59.99 £10.86
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Musical Notes.
7 used from £10.86
£59.99 Only 1 left in stock. Dispatched from and sold by Musical Notes.

Amazon's Duke Ellington Store

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (1 Jan. 1987)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Bmg
  • ASIN: B000003EO4
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Audio Cassette |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 180,791 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You, You Darlin'
  2. Jack The Bear
  3. Ko-Ko
  4. Morning Glory
  5. So Far, So Good
  6. Conga Brava
  7. Concerto For Cootie
  8. Me And You
  9. Cottontail
  10. Never No Lament
  11. Dusk
  12. Bojangles (A Portrait Of Bill Robinson)
  13. A Portrait Of Bert Williams
  14. Blue Goose
  15. Harlem Air Shaft
  16. At A Dixie Roadside Diner
  17. All Too Soon
  18. Rumpus In Richmond
  19. My Greatest Mistake
  20. Sepia Panorama
  21. There Shall Be No Night
  22. In A Mellotone

Disc: 2

  1. Five O'Clock Whistle
  2. Warm Valley
  3. The Flaming Sword
  4. Across The Track Blues
  5. Chloe (Song Of The Swamp)
  6. I Never Felt This Way Before
  7. The Sidewalks Of New York
  8. Flamingo
  9. The Girl In My Dreams Tries To Look Like You
  10. Take The 'A' Train
  11. Jumpin' Punkins
  12. John Hardy's Wife
  13. Blue Serge
  14. After All
  15. Bakiff
  16. Are You Sticking?
  17. Just A-Settin' And A-Rockin'
  18. The Giddybug Gallop
  19. Chocolate Shake
  20. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  21. Clementine
  22. The Brown-Skin Gal (In The Calico Gown)

Disc: 3

  1. Jump For Joy
  2. Moon Over Cuba
  3. Five O'Clock Drag
  4. Rocks In My Bed
  5. Bli-Blip
  6. Chelsea Bridge
  7. Raincheck
  8. What Good Would It Do?
  9. I Don't Know What Kind Of Blues I Got
  10. Perido
  11. The 'C' Jam Blues
  12. Moon Mist
  13. What Am I Here For?
  14. I Don't Mind
  15. Someone
  16. My Little Brown Book
  17. Main Stem
  18. Johnny Come Lately
  19. Hayfoot Strawfoot
  20. Sentimental Lady
  21. A Slip Of The Lip (Can Sink A Ship)
  22. Sherman Shuffle

Product description

Product description

I will ship by EMS or SAL items in stock in Japan. It is approximately 7-14days on delivery date. You wholeheartedly support customers as satisfactory. Thank you for you seeing it.


These 66 songs not only represent Ellington's artistic apex, but perhaps reflect the greatest creative period by any single artist in jazz history. Ellington had already made a lasting impression on jazz by 1940, but adding writer/arranger Billy Strayhorn, young bassist Jimmy Blanton, and tenor great Ben Webster brought the band to extraordinary new heights. The new blood boosted a roster already touting Johnny Hodges, Cootie Williams (replaced by Ray Nance), Rex Stewart, Juan Tizol, and Barney Bigard. The set list reveals masterpiece after masterpiece: Ellington's "Cotton Tail," "Never No Lament," "All Too Soon," "In a Mellotone," "Warm Valley," "I Got It Bad," and "Sentimental Lady" plus Strayhorn's "Chelsea Bridge" and "Take the 'A' Train" offer a mere taste of the treasures within. --Marc Greilsamer

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 2 June 2001
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2008
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Format: MP3 Download|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Format: Audio CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: Black Friday Deals

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?