Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
Good portrayal of the breakdown of relationships between its three characters in the face of creepy goings on, lost in the woods.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
Worth a watch, from being in suspense the way through the movie I thought end could of been a little better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Good film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
There's no gory horror here. There is nothing graphic. It is simply beautifully directed to extract the maximum suspense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
A marmite type film and I love it. Something very different from the normal teen horror films and engrossing
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Wasn't scary at all! I know it was the beginning of the camcorder genre and I respect it for that but found it boring from start to finish! And I love my horrors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
One of the best movie creator of the found footage
A nice movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Not too thrilling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
This movie is very scary despite what many people might think. The movie feels extremely real which is why it is one of the most copied and influential horror movies to date.

When you buy this Blu-ray do not be expecting spectacular picture quality. This movie is shown in 4:3 picture ratio which means the sides of the screen have black bars. This must have been necessary in order to maintain as much picture resolution as possible. You can easily zoom in on the screen though using your television settings but much of the picture may be lost. This movie was filmed on old handheld cameras so it's not much of a surprise the picture is shown in this way.

So, the picture quality may be only marginally better than the DVD, perhaps not noticeable at all to some viewers.

But what makes this Blu-ray so much worth buying, is the fact that it has 4 ALTERNATE ENDINGS included in the special features. Which is not included on ANY OTHER FORMAT!

I watched the 4 alternate endings and it was terrifying. The fact that you just don't know what to expect around the corner each time! Also, it really shown the effort and detail which went into the creation of this film. Some of the alternate endings used brilliant special effects which looked 100% realistic. But instead they decided to stick with the plain and simple ending which used no special effects, in order to achieve the most realistic and believable film possible.

All the special features, not just the alternate endings, are amazing also. This is 100% worth the buy on Blu-ray! I'm glad I bought it.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2017
We watched this again after seeing it the first time it came onto the screen years ago. Okay in its day as it was a relatively oblique concept, although I feel time hasn't been kind to the Blair Witch Project.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)