Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
19
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2016
Blade Runner, what can you say about arguably the best SciFi movie ever. The music of Vangelis on Vinyl sounds superb. If you liked the movie you will love this album. Not to be played on an old tin box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
I must have seen a different Blade Runner movie as I don,t remember half the stuff on this album being on the theatre release soundtrack.
Great album cover and perfect vinyl quality and sound but just nothing like the "real" soundtack. Its on its way back to Amazon and If you love the soundtrack then avoid this version. .
33 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
This review is for the 180gr 2015 vinyl reissue with barcode 0825646122110 (what is referred as the "1994 version"). The film's score is exceptional for my humble and personal taste. Some of the material is not present in the movie, but I don't see that as anything negative at all; the tracks on both sides flow nicely with the final two tracks of the second side being the most powerful and memorable ones.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
What I love about this soundtrack is that they included my favourite quotes of the movie including the "tears in the rain" at the end. Very good quality pressing and includes bonus tracks that didn't make it into the film. I've been trying for a while now to get the versions on red vinyl but I gave up and settled for this. I'm glad I did now, as the quality is probably better than the red version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2004
When I bought this cd a few years ago i thought it was the OST of this great movie.(DOH!!!!) After the inicial shock of discovering the truth, I realized that it is a good adaptation of the original, taking in consideration the limitations of being a orchetral adaptation, with the use of fewer eletronic sounds. The Cd is good enoth to make us close our eyes and picture the ambiance of the movie. From the dark feel of the City in the "End Title" score, to the sweetness of "One more kiss, dear". If you dont want to spend too much in the OST, this is a better(less expensive choice). But if you are a purist, and you are not satisfied with less than the original better not take it. You have been advised!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
This is quite good for what it is, however I am al a loss to understand why people would buy this instead of one of the several Vangelis versions (including the OST) and if they did buy this, they then complain that it is not the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
A soundtrack for the ages. Set the film apart as an artistic, stylish, dark, film noir. This is among my favourite films and it needed this soundtrack to set the scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2009
this version is of cause not to the high standard of the vangelis version but for a cover version it has got a class of it's own i actually found the male vocals on the song "one more kiss"... on this cd better in style and felt the voice fitted the songs style a lot better.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Great album great seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Was, originally, the only film track you could get for Bladerunner due to the composer throwing his toys out of the cot due to a disagreement with the director. Shame really as the original could have been a big hit for him at the time. Artists huh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)