Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2017
A classic film that I have not seen since the 80's. Philip K Dick's dystopian future is just as evocative as ever, and the cinematography is equally as beautifully constructed. Looking at it from thirty years on it is a strange parallel universe where the technology has barely advanced yet there are flying cars and interplanetary travel, yet no mobile phones. This version seems a little over long, especially when watching with my teenage daughter who expects more pace. The Vangelis soundtrack sounds great, but is perhaps a touch overused sometimes. The quality of the reproduction of the visuals did not seem to be that good, but that may just be it showing its age. Amazing to see Harrison Ford and Rutger Hauer looking so young. There are several versions of this film available, and it is difficult to know which one will be most effective. There were clearly new scenes that I did not remember from the original, and the ending of course, equally there were elements that I did remember that I did not see, but that could just be the passage of time playing tricks on my memory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Arrived in prompt time. A classic 80s movie seen before with great special effects and bought again in blu ray specially for the extra scenes and sound scapes are breathtaking. A real masterpiece worth seeing again. Good vast. Waiting on what the new blade runner 2049 has in stall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
I remember seeing this movie when it first came out in 1982. It was a great movie back then. It's good to see that it's stood the test of time.

Thoroughly enjoyed seeing it again. It's easy to forget that all the actors were so young when they starred in this movie.

I would highly recommend watching this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Classic Sci Fi slow burner but marvellous atmosphere and SFx for the time (still look good) manages the feel of the book brilliantly albeit that it takes liberty with the story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
This is a beautiful film, sumptuous soundscapes, perfect escapism. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Simple! If you love Blade Runner then you will love this. It's covered in the description what you get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Blade runner a good scif I film of all time quick delivery and pice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Rediscovering the nostagia associated with Ridley Scotts masterpiece.Highly ecommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
And no voice over! I found some amazing extra scenes and special effects. I won't spoil it for you and I've got to mention the music from Vangelis makes the atmosphere sublime. The real star's ALL the actors just... truly believe this one of Harrison Fords most epic performances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
As others have said ... "masterpiece of dystopian science fiction on film" .. I couldn't agree more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse