Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2017
One of the best loss books ever. Have purchased many times to help others with loss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Very much story based
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
This book helped me so much I have read and re read this book after my husband of
Fourty years suddenly left I though my would had ended I gave it too my therapist who
Also rated this book, it is a very easy read but so deep I must again for any one who has
Suffered the loss of someone they love.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This is a good little book to accompany Susan Andersons other book The Journey from Abandonment to Healing. Looks at abandonment from the childs point of view which is where most of our wounds originated.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Absolutely amazing self help book. Its has helped me understand what I have been reading for years in a short intensive book in an hour! Fantastic summary of how to overcome pain and neglect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Ive read it a few times, and cried at the similarities of my own childhood, its helped me to come to terms and move on,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Want everyone who has experienced the pain of any kind of abandonment to read this ! Need to buy more copies !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2009
This is a beautiful book, simple and innocent, deep, profound and moving. Its message is clear, but has left me feeling the responsibility to myself to absorb the lessons and live them, and there are exercises at the end to help with this (mind/body retention). It is a story you can travel with and learn on the way, rather than the usual classroom style of many 'dry' self-help books. I feel the distance between what I have become and the changes needed for me to let go, be me and be free, but not alone. It is a journey for the heart and its belonging.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Another amazing book by this author. Thankyou Susan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse