Kindle Price: £4.99

Save £3.00 (38%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Black Rabbit Hall by [Chase, Eve]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Black Rabbit Hall Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 194 customer reviews

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.99

Length: 395 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Review

"For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read, but it is sure to please any reader who delights in devilishly thrilling dramas. . . . ." --BookPage

"Like the setting of Robert Frost's Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening, Chase's novel is lovely, dark and deep.." --Richmond Times-Dispatch

"If Daphne Du Maurier and Ruth Rendell in Barbara Vine mode had been able to collaborate, they might have come up with something like Black Rabbit Hall Rebecca meets A Fatal Inversion." --John Harwood, author of The Ghost Writer

"A glorious, beautifully written fairy tale for grownups." --Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Girls in the Garden

"A twisting gothic of family secrets, forbidden lust, and an extraordinary family." --Miranda Beverly-Whittemore, author of Bittersweet

"Equal parts romance, mystery, and historical fiction. For readers who are interested in complex period drama such as Daisy Goodwin's The American Heiress, or who enjoy a touch of the gothic such as in Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca or Diane Setterfield's The Thirteenth Tale." -Library Journal (starred review)

"A gorgeously written novel describing the love and affection that hold families together and the powerful forces that can tear them apart." --Huffington Post

"Chase deserves high marks for her atmospheric setting and vivid prose, and fans of old-fashioned gothic stories will find this a winner." --Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Carla Buckley and Lucie Whitehouse will enjoy this thrilling story of crumbling walls, forbidden love, and family sacrifice." --Booklist

"Compellingly readable and riddled with twists and turns worthy of Daphne du Maurier, Chase's tale will delight fans of romantic mysteries." -Kirkus Reviews

"A deliciously intriguing novel whose rich sense of time and place bear more than a few echoes of du Maurier's best."--Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

"A stunning page turner. Black Rabbit Hall deserves a place among the very best in gothic fiction."--Michelle Gable, author of A Paris Apartment

"A deliciously addicting gothic." --Wendy Webb, author of The Tale of Halcyon Crane

"An enthralling and deeply moving novel about family secrets, loss, and love." --Margaret Leroy, author of The Soldier's Wife

"The spellbinding, lusciously-written story of two families twined together across the span of time, trapped in limbo in a magical, sea-swept Cornwall house with secrets as deep as its Normandy roots." --Carla Buckley, author of The Things That Keep Us Here

"A truly captivating novel." --Deborah Lawrenson, author of The Lantern and The Sea Garden

"Expertly crafted, dark, beautiful and utterly enthralling." --Rowan Coleman, author of The Accidental Mother

From the Back Cover

'Completely swept me away; glorious, beautifully written. I absolutely loved it' LISA JEWELL

The four Alton children spend every blissful summer at their family's Cornish home, a house nicknamed Black Rabbit Hall, playing on its sun-baked lawns, building dens in its woods. Endless days without an adult in sight. Amber, the eldest daughter, cannot imagine anything ever changing.

But no one foresees the storm that will bring it all to a tragic end, turning Black Rabbit Hall into a twisted, unforgiving place that will steal their childhood innocence. A home that not all of the Altons will be strong enough to survive.

Decades later, as Lorna winds her way through the countryside in search of a wedding venue, she discovers a disturbing message from one of the Alton children carved into a tree.

Will the truth of that dark summer finally creep into the light? Or should some secrets be buried forever?

'Atmospheric, with echoes of du Maurier, this haunting novel enchanted me' Woman & Home


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4209 KB
  • Print Length: 395 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1101983159
  • Publisher: Penguin (2 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00UKK5VI6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 194 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #24,932 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

10 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
12 February 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
3 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
29 July 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
2 December 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?