Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
434
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
My favourite album thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Muses definitive album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
One of the best albums by Muse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
arrived on time thanks really happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Wasn't broken
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
ANOTHER GREAT CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Cracking album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2006
I was intrigued by the pre-release claim that this album would be more 'upbeat' than the last three, and so was slightly surpised when, barely a minute into the first track, I found myself being informed over and over again by Matt Bellamy that I would burn in hell. Perhaps, I pondered, this is Muse's ironic take on 'upbeat'.

But while you could never describe any Muse track as particularly 'cheery', there is a brighter sound to the album as a whole, particularly the second half. Indeed, I've taken to skipping the first track as a matter of course, not because it's a bit down, but because it's actually the weakest thing here.

Much has been said of the band's new 'direction', and whilst 'Supermassive Blackhole' (the first UK single) and 'Knights of Cydonia' (the first US single) are, for different reasons, a departure from earlier work, they still, to my ear at least, sound like Muse. Afterall, 'Bohemian Rhapsody' sounds nothing like 'Somebody to Love', but they both sound like Queen.

Indeed, it's good to hear them flexing themselves in this way; it would have been all too easy for them to simply knock out a poor man's 'Absolution', and whilst there are moments that sound like they could have been on an earlier album, there are also bits that sound like they should have been on the soundtrack to 'Kill Bill'. It's up to the individual to decide if this is a good thing or not, but I suspect that any album that gets fans mumbling about the band 'changing' is usually a sign that it's worked.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)