Buying Options

Kindle Price: £4.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group.

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These eBooks can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Bitter Season (Kovac & Liska) by [Hoag, Tami]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Bitter Season (Kovac & Liska) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 44 customer reviews

See all 33 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.99

Length: 417 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £4.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

A masterful tale of two colliding cases that become one tightly coiled plot, THE BITTER SEASON is Tami Hoag at her down and dirty best. Authentic, dark and intense, this is a portrait of flawed characters on both sides of the law that will surprise you and make you laugh as you double-lock your doors. (TESS GERRITSEN)

A riveting crime novel with crackling dialogue and brilliant characterisation, shot through with dark humour. Budding crime writers should be given this novel as an example of how to do it. As good as Michael Connelly or Karin Slaughter at their best. (MARK EDWARDS, No.1 Kindle bestseller)

well-handled and satisfyingly tense (THE INDEPENDENT)

Gritty, sinister and gory, with wonderfully world-weary detectives, and a craftily constructed plot. (Deirdre O' Brien SUNDAY MIRROR)

Book Description

Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, THE BITTER SEASON is the latest nail-biting detective thriller from number one New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1534 KB
  • Print Length: 417 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (12 Jan. 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B010RIJGJU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 44 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #49,127 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


44 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

6 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
31 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 December 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 April 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
21 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
22 January 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover