Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Size: 10 UK / 44 EU|Colour: Dark Brown Leather|Change
Price:£76.55+ £9.90 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2015
I've never got on with sandals or flip flops and I've always ended up plodding around hot countries with boots or trainers on. Crocs are OK but not ideal, and they shrink if you leave them in the sun. So I decided to try sandals one more time. My wife recommended Birkenstocks and she was correct. This is the first pair of sandals I've had that I could actually walk a reasonable distance in.
When you first put them on the arch support seems large and intrusive and at first even made my feet ache, but once I'd worn them for a bit they were very comfortable.
Now if society would let me wear them with socks, I bet they'd be REALLY comfortable...........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
The description for these Birkenstock sandals is : SMOOTH LEATHER.
When they arrived they were not real leather at all, but simulated leather look-alike.
I returned them.

Amazon should be more accurate with the description of goods.

When I complained to Schu it had happened lots of times before.......
Please amend the words ' SMOOTH LEATHER'
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Arrived in good time, Very pleased with them. They are slightly larger than the normal fitting but that's what I wanted. I would say if you wanted an exact fit then order half a size less than normal.
The leather is quite supple already so I don't expect any discomfort.
Good value for money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
I bought into the brand thinking I would be getting comfortable sandals. What I got was akin to having a pair of garden spades strapped to my feet! I know some say they have to wear in but how long does that take?! Swapped them for a pair of timberland gladiator sandals which are better made and comfortable right off the bat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
I bought these in a size 6 but they came up far too big, so I exchanged for size 5 which are perfect.
The return process was so easy. Well done Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
The only sandals worth wearing. Chunky and some saying ugly but sooooo comfy. Nothing is as good as a pair of Birkis!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Third or fourth pair of Birkenstocks I've had and they seem to be as well made as ever. Speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Good quality low price one of the best
service. Will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
exactly what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
As good as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here