Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 June 2014
one of the best sat navs I have purchased
Would really rate this highly to any driver who does not know the route they need to take
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
after only using the sat nav several times the voice as stopped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Thanks it was a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Absolute rubbish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Basic does the basic job without any frills. Doesn't do alternative routes e.g. avoid motorways etc but it is ok.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I have had a satnav for many years and needed to update the maps. On looking on line I discovered that the R435 was only half the price of the new maps for my old satnav and has more functions anyway; brilliant
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
This Sat Nav may be basic but it does what is requied. Unfortunatly my first model broke but the company was very fast to replace it.
This company is superb and I highly recomed them withour reservation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Nice slim design and very accurate so far. It picks up satelites in a heart beat ( longest time i had to wait on a cloudy crappy and typical irish day was 26 secs). The people that complain about button problems are people that cant wait the 3 seconds that it needs for it to be pressed and think that by pressing harder it will shorten that timeframe ... guess what ... it doesnt. Btw free maps for all around the world is an awesome feature as well. Last but not least its price is lower than what the brand ones charge for map updates ... so yeah all thumbs up
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Not great, couldn't find most the roads. Certainly best to just invest in a TomTom which will last you a while
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
It was ok at first worked thats all I wanted problem being it did not continue too work and 7 weeks after purchase it would not turn on! Amazon won't take anything back after 30 days and for this reason will buy no major electrics from them again (though just purchased a carpet cleaner) as one has to contact the manufacturer which I have done and await response. also you cannot update the mapping with a MAC, and as I don't run any windows machine makes this device a total non runner for a Mac owner and a total non runner for reliability. AVOID, or at least buy from Argos! you pay a little more but you can take it back to the shop within the guarantee period and not just within 30 days, though under the sales of goods act shouldn't Amazon have replaced this product?
22 Comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)