Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2005
Five Stars ***** and then some --- This is a wonderful adventure with a terrifically entertaining tour guide. Bill Wyman brings treasure hunting to the forefront and, with this book, single-handedly makes a valuable contribution to the nation's heritage. Archeologists eat your heart out! Wyman's expertise, passion and enormous sense of fun turns this book into the most surprising "must read" of the year.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
This is an amazing book tracing our history of over 2000 years. A fabulous introduction to new and experienced metal detectists alike. I thorougly reccommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
You will not find another book as good as this one that lists fascinating finds. A book that once you get hold of it you will not put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Found this book very good and think it will appeal to all involved in the hobby of metal detecting.The County by County lists of treasure finds especially appealed to me.Would recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
My husband recommends this book as it has introduced him to metal detecting and to amazing history finds. It has rekindled his school boy interest in history thank you very much Mr Wyman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
A very interesting book well illustrated & written. The book arrived in good condition am well pleased. Keep up the GOOD WORK.

Dan Hayward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
A very well documented book, it must have cost a great amount of time and patience to make.
Interesting in many ways.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
A very good book listing finds made by the public by chance, and also metal detecting finds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Christmas gift for my Beloved ! I know he is going to like it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Arrived promptly and does the job I expected from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)