FREE Delivery in the UK.
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.79 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: In VERY GOOD general conditon, with some signs of previous ownership. Dispatched daily from the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Big If Paperback – 11 Mar 2004

2.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 11 Mar 2004
£10.99
£10.99 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£10.99 FREE Delivery in the UK. Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books; New edition edition (11 Mar. 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 184354217X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1843542179
  • Package Dimensions: 21 x 14 x 2.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 4,749,831 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Mark Costello's work should have been born with the words Great American Novel stamped on the front’ -- Economist Books of the Year

‘An unclassifiable tour de force that’s every bit as absorbing as it is original’ -- David Foster Wallace

‘Dazzling… Costello has created a thoroughly original universe' -- Jay McInerney, New York Times Book Review

‘Fans of Don DeLillo and Thomas Pynchon may begin to think of Mark Costello in their company’ -- The Wall Street Journal

‘Mark Costello stakes out territory which you would never have guessed it was vital to read about' -- Jonathan Franzen, author of 'The Corrections'

About the Author

Mark Costello, whose first novel, Bag Men, was written under the name John Flood, lives in New York. --This text refers to an alternate Paperback edition.


Customer reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 13 May 2004
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 10 November 2002
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2005
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 2.9 out of 5 stars 54 reviews
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsReally enjoyed it, but it didn't quite hang together
on 28 July 2002 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsFour Stars
on 24 January 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat read. Gives a real feel for the men ...
on 21 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
1.0 out of 5 starsA big disappointment
on 2 March 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
1.0 out of 5 starsBig Disappointment
on 23 December 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?