Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
32
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
29
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2014
There are no overstatements in the description of the product. With a weight of 5.2 Kg (11.5 lb) you could build your own fitness routine around the book.

The book is very well printed, prime quality paper and very solid. The pages are sewed to the spine so you can open it freely without the concern of being chasing loose pages on the floor. A great purchase for those who enjoy a good comic, a good noir novel, those who have only watched the movies and wonder what else is for Sin city

It is a massive book yes, but a very well done. And at the end you need a lot of space to record all the misdeeds of Basin city and its inhabitants
review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
It is a BIG book, like self defense big and like one of the greatest comics ever created. Thumbs up - I Luv it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Awesome book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
This book is a monster. It is oversized (12.5inch tall 9inch wide) which works really well. The book has the best quality paper stock I have seen in an omnibus which is great, but it doesn't help in keeping the bulk of 1300+ pages down. This doesn't bother me, I was never expecting to be able to read this book in bed or on the bus.

The book has a sewn binding, meaning the book lays flat beginning to end.

The content is excellent, although I would imagine that people buying this book probably knows the content already. Any fan of Miller's work, or of crime noir will not be disappointed. There's not much in the way of extras, but there's plenty to get your teeth into.

If this was a marvel or dc omnibus you'd be paying more and the quality would be inferior. I picked this up for under £50, and I'd happily pay double for what I think is the definitive version of Frank Miller's masterpiece.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
If you are looking at this you probably own at least some of the paperbacks already. My advice is buy this - art looks well in the larger size, paper is top quality, cover and binding superb. I think someone mentioned it was big. Well let me add - IT'S BIG!!!! Biggest book I own, and I've got a few biggies - hellboy library, absolute sandman, planetary omnibus - it dwarfs all these.
Get it - if you own a shelf that will cope.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Well,yes,it is huge,rest this in your lap,and you can forget about having children!But worth it,I assure you...as a lover of noir this has it all,cynical,as hard boiled as a 3 hour egg,art to die for,and deserving of a place alongside Hammett,Chandler,Jim Thompson,Woolrich,the whole crew.I especially like Marv,one of life's losers,but not an ounce of self pity,just self awareness.An admirable work,Miller's masterpiece,and,if you consider the individual volume prices,a darn good buy.
Well,what are you wating for?You guys wanna live forever?Buy it,dive into the Basin,experience the darkness within.
One last point...you may consider this a "coffee table" book.It isn't.It could actually serve as a coffee table when not in use.It's that big.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
this book is epic in every way, i must start by saying this book is an absolute beast, its heavy, massive and is a defo show piece, the artwork is top notch, the black and white images really jump off the page and almost every frame is a statement.
the stories are by frank miller so enough said, there are 8 stories that make up this monster book
i cant praise it enough, you will have to read it on a table though as it will destroy your legs, as the book weighs 5 kilo,
a purchase worthy of a king
5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Again- what can Miller do wrong? - this mighty (and it is as mighty as it is weighty!!!) tome is beautiful in it's production as it is in it's content. Has any comic book artist ever achieved so much in just black and white (with the odd splash of colour)?
Reasonably (considering size and content) priced, this is an unmissable addition to any comic fan's collection and a must for Miller completists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
The other reviews on here are not kidding! this book is so heavy it makes it difficult to lift at time. Definatly not for reading on the bus or train!

That being said the quality of the book is excellent and the paper quality is the best I've seen.

Well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
Impossible to read because of its size but niceley put together. Glossy crystal clear pages of every Sin City story ever. Very heavy, cumbersome and ergomoically impossible but worth every penny and looks s*** hot in my library! Love it x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here